We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good events, great cafe, beautiful building”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Palacio Das Artes

Palacio Das Artes
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good events, great cafe, beautiful building”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

Nice cafe for a relaxing break or meal in the city centre. Free music events in the cafe every wednesday (7:30pm). Other excellent events (see website).

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank tomwood1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,299 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,507
    703
    69
    13
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Kusel's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

My husband I had the pleasure of attending 2 classical concerts here this month. Both were of a high standard and very well attended. Concert hall was spacious and very comfortable. Staff most attentive. Unfortunately we could not get tickets for Beethoven's 9th concert at end of the month....fully booked out. We are not surprised.
Shop attached for tourist goods very good too.
Cafe looked great but Q and we had no time.
Well done staff.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 463Marion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belo Horizonte, Brazil
Level Contributor
334 reviews
167 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“A taste of Arts”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Located in central Belo Horizonte, it is the main art centre of the city. Usually presents temporary exibits, shows, music shows, both classic and popular as well as theater plays.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rogerio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Saturday leisure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

Great exposition from Paris. The museum itself is very historic and with great arquitecture. Good location walking distance from hotels.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Coffeelady2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Arts all over the world”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Nice place. Good acoustics. Saw a comedy show which was Portuguese to me KKKKKKKKKK but my wife loved it!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank mjt1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palacio Das Artes also viewed

 

Been to Palacio Das Artes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing