We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”
Review of Hotel Vale Verde

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Vale Verde
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Campo Grande
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 11, 2013

This airport is pretty close to Campo Grande Airport and good for one night only in case of a late arrival or early departure. The lobby looks nice, but the upper floors including the rooms are disappointing considering the hote rate. The restaurant looks very average with plastic covered seat cushions and a blaring TV on the wall. Although the food is ok.

Not really value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iWiebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (163)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 13 of 163 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2013

We arrived about midnight and my first impression about this hotel was not very good. The staff seemed to have a bad trainning about the work. The corridor was dark with some plants (yes, plants!) pending from the roof. However, the room presented a very good one. Clean, new, a very comfortable bed, new TV equipment.
In the morning I realized the hotel is under reformation. That''s why , I guess, my bad first impression. The breakfast was amazing: fruits, cakes, several kind of plates. And delicious.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariSauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

near the airport, this hotel is only good for a 1 night transit ...for late arrival and for early departure, for anything else you will be very very disapointed ... when i booked, i ask and i write an email to have a room not on the street ( the street is very noisy ) , when i arrive i had a room on the street ... so i had immediately to claim to have another room , not on the street ... i had satisfaction ... ( the windows are very old, the noise of the cars is very hight ). They never answer my email , i ask for a breakfast bag ( early departure : nothing... i ask to book a taxi, early departure on the morning : nothing ... Check-in is bad, check-out is bad, if you need to sleep 1 night and to have a good shower it is ok, if you need anything else this hotel is very bad... the restaurant for the diner was closed ( works on going ... ), summary : very bad evaluation

Room Tip: do not have a room on the street ( noise of cars )
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olivier P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

even if this hotel may be routinely recommended by many tour operators in bonito, it still is a dump.
it#s hard to believe that campo grande should not have better options in the same price category.

the hotel has the outspoken charme of a 1961 soviet style conference building.
the rooms are kept clean or at least they seem to try and do their best, but the rooms ARE NOT clean. there is a certain point where you have to really start refurbishing and where just putting make up won't do any more. AC is noisy and without any remarkable effect at least on on room temperature.

the restaurant reminded me of childhood travels beyond the iron curtain.
every fast food chain deserves an honorable mentioning in the gault millaut in comparison.
breakfast was good, though.
strangely enough, however, they have little paper cards on every restaurant table that urge you to say a prayer before your meal... (!?)
makes you wonder, no further comment.

at least they did not raise an eyebrow when we presented as a male couple; - they still seemed to accept the pink dollar.

try to find something else in CG if you can, and tell the community, because the Vale Verde surely can't be the answer.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MUUAustria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2011

Everyone agrees that this is an OK business-oriented hotel, close to the airport, which makes for convenience. But BE SURE TO ASK FOR A BACK ROOM. The rooms in the front open onto a very busy street and unless you want to try and drown out the noise with the Air-Conditioner, you will have a bad night. Otherwise, it was fine, convenient, and had a decent breakfast buffet.

Room Tip: Get a room in the back!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank schaferpho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

I read on this site that other travellers had found this place clean - but didn't expect to be able to eat my dinner off the floor!! The hotel was a little tired and aging, but they really made up for it in its tidiness and cleanliness.

The staff were very proactive - after questioning at what time i needed to get a taxi the next morning, the front desk provided a wake up call without even requesting it!

The hotel was a little noisy, although it was the night Santos when some football tournament and there was a lot of horn honking going on. Also, the breakfast was basic to say the least.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thomsonkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2009

We stayed in en route to the Pantanal in a quadruple room. Seven minute drive from the airport. The room was pretty basic and clean and served our purpose for one night. The staff was helpful. The real highlight was the breakfast buffet which was plentiful and tasty. Really good.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SuzyQZA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Campo Grande hotels
4.6 mi away
Novotel Campo Grande
Novotel Campo Grande
#5 of 25 in Campo Grande
723 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel Deville Prime Campo Grande
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mohave
Hotel Mohave
#2 of 25 in Campo Grande
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
ibis budget Campo Grande
ibis budget Campo Grande
#4 of 25 in Campo Grande
518 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Galli
Hotel Galli
#23 of 25 in Campo Grande
53 reviews
0.2 mi away
Indaia Park Hotel
Indaia Park Hotel
#8 of 25 in Campo Grande
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vale Verde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vale Verde

Address: Avenida Afonso Pena 106, Campo Grande, State of Mato Grosso do Sul 79005-001, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Mato Grosso do Sul > Campo Grande
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Campo Grande
Price Range: $63 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Vale Verde 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Vale Verde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Vale Verde Campo Grande, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing