We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont get a room near the road”
Review of Grand Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Grand Park Hotel
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Campo Grande
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 29, 2013

It is a nice modern hotel but a bit souless. It is on a main road and opposite a shopping mall and we spent all of Saturday night and morning listening to youth in loud cars roaring up and down the street.

The rooms are large and a bit spartan - but we booked here just for one night before our pantanal holiday. It was convenient to go across the road to do a bit of last minute shopping (have sunglasses fixed, get a plug adapter and some snacks and water to take with us).

Breakfast was good and started early - 5.30 I think. Staff were helpful.

Room Tip: If you can see the main road - ask for a quiet room on the other side of the corridor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluekakariki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (396)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 20 of 396 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2013

This hotel is in an ideal location as it is just across the road from a brilliant shopping complex, one of the best I've seen anywhere in Brazil. Grand Park is a big, clean and friendly hotel and I enjoyed my stay there. I had difficulties with charging my i-pad and i-phone because the sockets in Mato Grosso do Sul are not compatible with any of the array of plugs and adaptors I brought out with me from England. The reception staff were helpful and charged my equipment from the reception desk. However I was able to get adaptors in the shopping centre - it really is worth a visit there. The breakfast room is bright and cheerful and there is a good range of food. I was surprised, however, that on Sunday the restaurant was closed and the only way I was able to eat was for a meal to be brought to my room. Hotel restaurants should not be closed at weekends - very disappointing. Campo Grande is a lovely city and, if you can make alternative arrangements for an evening meal I would recommend this place.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dilolwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We choose this hotel for the location and price. It was worth the value and we were comfortable with the rooms and bed. Breakfast was decent and comparable to meals in Brazil. The one thing I did not like is that the gym is closed on the weekends. When I arrived the night staff told me it would be open at 6:00 am on Sunday, but then the morning staff said it is always closed on weekends. Can the staff get their information straight please! But as I said before, the location is good and I was able to take a run to the park.

Room Tip: Rooms on the fourth floor are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaliMich2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Location of the hotel is just right, next to the biggest shopping mall of the city. Hotel is ok overall but rude and incompetent staff ruined everything! Very bad place to stay!

Best option in the city would be Ibis or Novotel. Though the second is much more expensive.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rashad-bahahaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

Clean, Confartable, Great location, works fine, I admit, looks one of the best Hotels in Campo Grande. Is not a 5 star Hotel, but is clean and honest.
On the first night, we are located in the second floor. The Hotel kitchen opens for breakfast around 5:30 AM, and the juice machines are noise, so we wake up with some heavy noises.
They changed us to the SIX floor, then all was great, silent and better.
Missing some read lamps and some portraits on the rooms (decoration).
But in overall, was a night stay, and one of the best option in town.

Room Tip: High Floors - Skip the second floor, the kitchen is at the 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gbortolotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2012

Good location. Very spacious and clean rooms, not noisy at all. Very good breakfast. A superb swimming pool and solarium with a bar. A liitle slow at the check-in, requiring too many information.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Comando23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2011

Service is excellent, rooms are comfortable, small pool with bar, fantastic breakfast. The location is great, across the street from the shopping mail and across the street from a very friendly nice hair saloon.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bettyIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Campo Grande hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Deville Prime Campo Grande
1.4 mi away
Novotel Campo Grande
Novotel Campo Grande
#5 of 25 in Campo Grande
730 reviews
1.5 mi away
Bahamas Suite Hotel
Bahamas Suite Hotel
#3 of 25 in Campo Grande
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Hotel Mohave
Hotel Mohave
#2 of 25 in Campo Grande
277 reviews
1.4 mi away
ibis budget Campo Grande
ibis budget Campo Grande
#4 of 25 in Campo Grande
526 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ibis Campo Grande
Ibis Campo Grande
#7 of 25 in Campo Grande
835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Park Hotel

Address: Avenida Afonso Pena 5282 | Chacara Cachoeira, Campo Grande, State of Mato Grosso do Sul 79040-010, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Mato Grosso do Sul > Campo Grande
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Campo Grande
Price Range: $74 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Park Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Grand Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Park Hotel Campo Grande, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing