We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid choice for night in transit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Internacional
Ranked #17 of 25 Hotels in Campo Grande
Cardiff
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Solid choice for night in transit”
Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

Good, clean, comfortable hotel. Great breakfast. We arrived at 2 in the morning after a late flight from Rio and were dealt with quickly and efficiently. Quick and easy departure. All round - no issues

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    52
    38
    14
    5
See reviews for
23
20
6
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2013

The standard room was not very pretty and the double bed was suspiciously small. The air conditioner and TV were new. The shower head was electric. We had to upgrade and moved into a nicer room with a queen size bed and a very good shower. The room was quite crowded and the window facing a wall three feet away
Upon early departure at 5AM there was no coffee or any arrangement for early breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ehudwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Campo Grande hotels

Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

I agree with latest reviewer: nothing special, but serves it purpose. Friendly staff, clean and quiet room, decent breakfast, good rates for a hotel of its class. Not too far from city centre, walking distance if you are reasonably fit. There is a swimming pool, big enough to cool off (you will need it in Campo Grande....).

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Curupira_enfezado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for one night while in Campo Grande. The room was clean and fairly small with a fridge and en-suite bathroom. We didn't expect anything special and didn't get anything special, but it was fine. The reception, however, was lovely. The air-con worked fine, the fridge kept stuff cold and there was internet (not in our room, but in reception). The only thing which wasn't amazing was the view from the window (a wall). The staff were fantastic; we needed help with organising transport from Campo Grande to Miranda and the lady behind the desk sorted it all out for us (using Google translate!!). We were too busy packing to go to breakfast, so can't comment on that. Overall, the stay was fine and we would recommend it to anyone who is staying in Campo Grande for one night only.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MrsJudeeLevinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights with group os friends and loved. The hotel reception got this huge windows where you can seat and enjoy the breeze with a cup of coffee. The rooms are nice and clean but it could be bigger. The pool area is nice and quite, they also got a bar there.

The downside is the breakfast. Fresh juices, breads, cheeses and cold meats, many options to choose from but is never ready on time, breakfast should be ready when it opens not adding food throughout breakfast time. The chef was not happy when we asked for a fried egg....

Overall nice hotel in Campo Grande, very good value for money!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Atemoya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baden, Switzerland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2010

Hotel Internacional is a standard hotel 20min drive from the airport. Don't expect something special: Staff is unmotivated and do not want to help you. You need to carry your luggage yourself. The rooms are clean but have no windows. I felt similar as sleeping in a hospital. During the weekend there is a "bar" on the roof. Make sure your room is far away from that, otherwise you won't sleep early.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hirsch72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Campo Grande hotels
4.0 mi away
ibis budget Campo Grande
ibis budget Campo Grande
#5 of 25 in Campo Grande
485 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Galli
Hotel Galli
#25 of 25 in Campo Grande
52 reviews
0.9 mi away
Athenas Apart-Hotel
Athenas Apart-Hotel
#16 of 25 in Campo Grande
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Harbor Self Buriti Suites Hotel
Harbor Self Buriti Suites Hotel
#10 of 25 in Campo Grande
317 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mohave
Hotel Mohave
#3 of 25 in Campo Grande
256 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Deville Prime Campo Grande
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Internacional? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Internacional

Property: Hotel Internacional
Address: Rua Allan Kardec 223, Campo Grande, State of Mato Grosso do Sul 79008-330, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Mato Grosso do Sul > Campo Grande
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 25 Hotels in Campo Grande
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Internacional 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Internacional reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Internacional Campo Grande, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing