We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pineland Campground is AWESOME”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Arkdale
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pineland Camping Park
Reviewed October 15, 2012

My family stayed the whole wonderful weekend at this campground. The kids loved the bikes and the huge water slide. Mini-golf is great! The sites were clean and not too close together, it is nice to be able to see your neighbors and your family at the same time. The bathrooms were cleaned on a schedule you could see posted on the back of the door, wonderful. Everyone we talked with, from checkin to the store to the bar, were very friendly and super nice. They knew everything about the place and the area and new almost every camper by name.
I would highly recommend a family weekend here. There are events planned almost every weekend. Almost no need to leave the whole weekend. Love the area, so calm and relaxing.
Just loved everything about it. Will most definetly be going back next year.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year

26 - 29 of 29 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2012

I picked this campground because I had a coupon deal and thought it looked like a good family place. I was expecting a clean, fun, camp experience in Arkdale Wi as the photos show on the web site. What I got was a place, two comunities out of Arkdale (where ever that is anyhow), in the middle of almost know where taht looked nothing like the pictures. The place was dirty, and as my 13 year old daught stated " a little sketchy". We stayed in a camper cabin, which I do not have any complaints about. The cabin was cute and clean. I just wish it was in a better environment! The kids did like the amenities they had, but we did not use the pool. The pool was cloudy and just seemed yucky. I was really upset when I found out I had to pay for a shower! This is a custom that is so out of date! I refused to pay for the shower after looking at how out of date and filthy the were. What is funny is the sign by the pool requesting showers before entering the pool. Wait... pay for a shower before getting into the pool (I already paid to use the pool)... no wonder the pool was dirty! People may have been using it to get clean for free! Just want all to know that our family loves to camp. We usually stay at state parks with an occasional resort type camp here and there. We enjoy "roughing it" as well as "glamping". I have never had a major complaint about other places I have stayed, until this one. We reserved 3 nights in this place, but left after one. Found a nice camper cabin in a state park and had a blast... and clean free showers! This place was not a fit at all for us!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Read google reviews on this place and all sounded good---we were surprised when we arrived as it was not at all what the reviews said. Yuck sums it up--showers were disgusting (feces on walls), pool dirty, camp sites very close to one another, lots of mud and gravel. Lots of employees who don't seem to know what they're doing. Laundry area was disgusting--I refused to put my family's laundry in wash machines that dirty--and when you camp with kids--you usually end up having to do at least one load . Won't be back. Sorry.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank km0822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

This is a family campground with about 2/3 of the spaces occupied by long-term campers - some I would call mobile homes. And by family, I mean the entire family. There's a bar for the adults and playground for the kids.

Amenities were pretty good- mini golf wasn't bad for a campground, free 'bike' rentals with wrist band, volleyball, basketball, jumping pillow but the best was 'Pinezilla'; A 40' inflatable water slide slide. Not great was the 'solar heated pool' read as Not Heated. In fact, so cold our 2 yr old came out after 5 minutes shaking uncontrollably.

The owner, Randy, couldn't have been any nicer or more helpful.

The biggest issue we had was that all the pine forest for miles around is in various stages of clear cut. The campground is of course exempt from this but it is the least attractive part of Wisconsin we've ever seen.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pineland Camping Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pineland Camping Park

Address: 916 State Road 13, Arkdale, WI 54613-9644
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Arkdale
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Arkdale
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come to Central Wisconsin for the best family experience that camping has to offer! Our towering pines and oak trees set the stage for a fabulous vacation experience. You'll begin to relax immediately when you inhale the fresh pine-scented air with the scent of campfires in the background.Pineland Camping Park is a great place to bring your family for a fun and exciting camping get-away. Our sites accomodate tents, campers, and up to drive through motor homes. In addition we have permanent sites, cabin and trailer rentals. All the amenities of a modern campground surround you including bathrooms and showers, clubhouse with cocktails and food (specializing in home-made pizzas), game room, outdoor pavilion with big screen TV, camp store including candy, clothing, gift items and all necessary camping needs. There will never be a dull moment with many activities available. Amenities include "Pinezilla" - a 42 foot high waterslide, jumping pillow, space basketball, safari bikes, skate park, mining for gems, playgound, volleyball and basketball court, a solar heated pool and a 18-hole mini golf course. Weekend activities, including hayrides and an ice cream social, for children and adults add to the memories made at Pineland Camping Park. Additional amenities include a WIFI hot spot in the clubhouse and a giant movie screen.If you choose to venture out and explore more of Central Wisconsin, there are great attractions surrounding Pineland. The Wisconsin Dells, Castle Rock Lake, Petenwell Lake are 10-45 minutes away. You may enjoy hunting, fishing, horse back riding, golf or a quick stop to the casinos. We are an ATV friendly campground. Trails are accessible right from the campground. Monroe Prairie ATV Recreational Park and Dyracuse Motocross Recreational Area are only minutes away.Owners Randy and Connie Sondalle welcome you to Pineland Camping Park, a friendly, fun and peaceful place to getaway. We look forward to making your stay a memorable one.We hope to see you soon! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing