We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding”

Recanto Ecologico Rio da Prata
Ranked #2 of 47 things to do in Bonito
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Snorkeling in crystal clear waters! The ecotourism operation at Recanto Ecologico Rio da Prata follows the principles for sustainability. The tour is developed within a RPPN - Private Reserve of Natural Heritage. Elected the Best Tourist Attraction of Brazil in 2008 and 2009 by readers of Brazil's most respected Travel Guide - Guia 4 Rodas, the ranch also received awards for its environmental projects and social responsibility. Main tour: Trail and Snorkeling. After the tour a regional lunch is served. Optional tours: Horseback riding, Birdwatching and Scuba Diving.
London
Level Contributor
875 reviews
668 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 835 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2012

Different, beautiful, good value. Hey, the adjectives could go on. Believe - this is something unique definitely worth doing

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank elsiek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,687 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,470
    186
    22
    4
    5
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Excellent water float and lovely parrots”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2012

A wonderful site, after a walk through the forest we arrived at the beginning of the float to see a female Tapir leading a juvenile through the water. The float was wonderful, the provision of wet suits essential, but just right. My many underwater photographs of the large fish were excellent, in the sparkling clear water.

The lunch buffet was so good that we returned the next day, having spent another morning at Buraco das Araras. There are feeders which attract numerous Peach fronted conures, together with Turquoise fronted amazons, red legged sereima and many others. Pampas deer were seein on the drive up to the farm and ant eaters are not far away, to be seen in the evening.

Unlike others, we stayed in Jardim to visit here and Buraco das Araras which is close by across the main road.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank PaulBartlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brazil
Level Contributor
117 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great snorkeling in a well organized day trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2012

Rio da Prata is a great day trip from Bonito. We didn´t have lucky with the weather as it started to rain during our scheduled diving time. But the staff was helpful and managed to make us have a great time snorkeling and swimming along the river. The place also offer a good lunch. It really worth visiting it.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank lmvi2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“The best ever!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2011

This is the best place in bonito-ms to visit so far. I recommend to everyone. The most beautifoul place in the world.

Helpful?
Thank Luizhbedin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Recanto Ecologico Rio da Prata also viewed

 

Been to Recanto Ecologico Rio da Prata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing