We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Place, Great People”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Inn at Twin Linden
Ranked #1 of 1 Churchtown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2007

My wife and I just spent Labor Day weekend at this very special
B&B. We had a great time. Sue and Norm made us feel so welcome and the food was so delicious. We live and work in NYC, so our two days at Twin Linden was extremely refreshing to say the least. True bliss! A remarkable place to visit.

Stayed: September 2007
Thank hellonycNyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (156)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 156 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2007

The Inn at Twin Linden is a remarkable "little" B&B in Lancaster, PA that we were lucky to discover this past weekend.

The house is located on a "Main St" that runs through the tiny town of Churchtown and the setting is exactly what you could hope to expect on a visit to Amish country: green rolling hills, grazing cows, barns, silos, farmland, and country roads flanked by lots of cornfields.

Parking is down a gravel driveway that opens up to the back of the premises with views of corn and farmland.

Inside the B&B, Sue or Norm are there to check-in visitors and give them a short tour of the house before sending them off to visit interesting sites.

We stayed in the EastPort room, with views of Main Street and nearby church, private bathroom, and charming angled ceilings.

Downstairs, coffee, tea, and biscotti are available any time of day and eight elegant little tables are set at night for breakfast. (Eight tables for eight guest rooms)

The B&B's backyard garden, viewable from the breakfast tables, is immense, dotted with little benches and paths winding in and around the plant life. The garden statues are nestled amongst the plants and add some magic to the surroundings.

Further down, the property opens up to views of the surrounding neighbors large swaths of farmland.

The breakfast we had was four courses, delicious and artfully prepared, and not excessive in quantity. Among the best breakfasts we´ve had at a B&B.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank BessaL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2007

We stayed in the luxurious Palladian Suite to celebrate our 11th anniversary. The view is spectacular overlooking the grounds and distant farm. Sue and Norm greeted us the moment we walked in and gave us a tour of the Inn. Norm then followed us to our car, helped us bring up our bags and showed us to our beautiful room. I felt like a princess for the evening!

Breakfast was wonderful with a capital "W." The fresh squeezed orange juice was a big hit with both of us and the conversation with Norm was delightful.

We will definitely be going back to celebrate again.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lasmb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2007

We were given a gift certificate for THE INN AT TWIN LINDEN - so we decided to go there for our 50th anniversary. SO GLAD WE DID!

Upon arriving we were greeted warmly by Norm and Sue, the gracious hosts of Twin Linden. They first showed us the downstairs of this restored 1800's inn with period furniture: there are several parlors, where you can relax, either alone or in a social atmosphere with other guests. We were shown a neatly stocked nook where everything was complimentary - beverages, snacks, goodies, even small trays for "take-outs",
Norm showed us to our room on the 2nd floor - wow! attractively decorated with a large canopy bed,piled high with pillows, fresh flowers, a fireplace, TV , VCR, and radio, and a comfortable sitting area with excellent lighting for reading.
Our adjoining bathroom was emmaculately clean with a whirlpool tub, (including 2 big thick white robes,) and a lovely package of Crabtree & Evelyn tolitries.

The gardens at Twin Linden invite you to stroll among the paths of a wide variety of flowers and plants, sit on a bench in an alcove and watch the birds, or gaze at the fertile Lancaster County Amish farms and fields. We were fascinated with a "Beech Tree," towering high with gnarled and twisted branches so heavy they bend to the ground and re-root themselves. A marvelous place for pictures.

After watching the sinking sun from a porch swing we returned to our room to find our bed turned down and liqueurs and Belgian chocolates at our bedside. The atmosphere nvited us to relax so we settled in and enjoyed a movie from the host's well-stocked downstairs library

Breakfast was something to remember! Sue cooked and Norm served us - with candlelight, fine china, silver, real napkins, soft music playing behind us ,and in front of us a lovely view of the gardens through the french doors. Breakfast began with fresh squeezed orange juice, coffe or tea; the next course brought a plate of fresh sliced fruit covered with raspberry sauce and fresh baked, light-as-a-feather warm apple pastries. Then the entree! thick sliced maple bacon and french toast smothered in fresh strawberries. It is indescribable - you have to taste it for yourself!

The Inn at Twin Linden has excellent accomodations, abundant amenities, friendly and gracious hosts, and outstanding food. - truly a place to relax and be renewed. We plan to return, perhaps for our 51st anniversary.
Wilbur & Nancy Fritz

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank NJFChambersburgPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2007

We recently moved and wanted a nice relaxing weekend break. Since we live in NJ, we decided to go to Lancaster County. We wanted to stay in, have a warm bath, eat a good meal and just relax. The Inn at Twin Linden was perfect! We were warmly greeted on our arrival and given a tour of the Inn. It was everything we were looking for and more. The furnishings were beautiful, bowls of chocolate were left everywhere (my favorite part), our room had a gas stove and whirlpool
tub, and chocolates and liquour were left by our bedside in the evening. The surroundings were also gorgeous, Beside their lovely garden, the inn is set in the middle of Lancaster farmland. At night we could hear the horse and buggies going past our bedroom window! The breakfast was amazing, as everyone esle had noted, and the hosts recemmended a day of antique shopping in Adamsville. The weekend was exactly what we needed and we will be going back whenever we need a break from the 'real world'.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abardoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2007

My wife and I have been touring for fifty years. We have had great
trips, good trips and some really bad trips. We've stayed in castles, grand hotels, motels, B&Bs and even in tents. In other
words, "Been there, did that".
I won't bore you with our stories, but I must tell you about our
last and finest one. I wanted to take my wife to somewhere new and very special, to celebrate her birthday. Both my sons are well-traveled businessmen and they suggested, The Inn At Twin Linden, in the Amish country of Pennsyvania. They said it was delightful and if I wanted something extra special, this was the place. I took their advice and booked a room, never realizing how grand it would be.
The drive from our home in New Jersey, was about two hours.
We traveled through the fantastic patch-quilt rolling hills and valleys of the picturesque Amish farm lands. Suddenly, we were transported two hundred years back into the past. Our arrival at the inn was as though we were family coming home. Then, we began the most wonderful time we've had in fifty years. The beauty, charm and deliciously original cuisine was matched only by the warm welcome we received by the owners and innkeepers. Their tender care and genuine interest in making us comfortable in every way is really rare to find these days. Our room was luxurious, quiet and intimate. The many conversations we shared, while sipping a cup of tea or a fine
brandy, were pleasant indeed. From the porch we could watch the Amish farmers tending their stock and fields, as the barefoot
children laughed and played. We could hear the clipity-clopping sounds of the past, as the horse-drawn carriages passed the inn and rode over the hill into a beautiful sunset.
Finally, it was time to leave. Not to be forgotten, for we took with us cherished memories of this enchanted place called, The Inn At Twin Linden, that shall be pasted into our scrapbook of life. As we drove home, we were already planning our next trip back.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank poppyfarricker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2007

Norman and Susan Kuestner are the owners/Innkeepers of the The InnAt Twin Linden and they absolutely have a wonder operation.
I took my lady for her 30th birthday for a suprise get away weekend.
We arrived on a Friday night to enter our private room which had a gas fireplace and a whirl pool tub. There was 13 roses in a vase with a box of Godiva chocolates on a hutch waiting for lady.
That night we were brought two large trays of hot and cold hor-douerves along with a bottle of champagne.
Each morning for breakfast we had a private table with a home cooked three course meal. Wow! not used to that!
Satuday night we got dressed in our best and had a reservation for two with a private table topped with a nice candle right at the B&B. The meal was a five course affair from , stuffed mushrooms, salad loaded baked potatoe soup, filet migon wrapped in baked with all the sides to go along and then a home made dessert with fresh wipped cream.
That night after dinner we had some wince and then retired to our room to find the bed turned down with chocolates and a two little glasses of peppermint schnapps by our bedside.
Susan is an amazing chef and Norman is a wonderful waiter.
The place is decorated in a wonderful soft touch of the south.
When we left, I felt like I just made new friends and did not feel like I was a stranger who was taken for only my money!
My lady and I had a great time and we will surely be back!

Stayed: March 2007
1  Thank huntwithtodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Churchtown
19.3 mi away
The Hotel Lancaster
The Hotel Lancaster
#21 of 40 in Lancaster
349 reviews
10.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
15.4 mi away
Limestone Inn
Limestone Inn
#2 of 4 in Strasburg
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Artist's Inn and Gallery
Artist's Inn and Gallery
#1 of 1 in Terre Hill
436 reviews
12.6 mi away
Historic Smithton Inn
Historic Smithton Inn
#1 of 8 in Ephrata
407 reviews
19.8 mi away
Apple Bin Inn
Apple Bin Inn
#1 of 1 in Willow Street
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Twin Linden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Twin Linden

Address: 2092 Main St, Churchtown, PA 17555-9514
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Churchtown
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Churchtown
Price Range: $135 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Twin Linden 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your The Inn at Twin Linden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing