We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Personal best”
Review of Fogo de Chao

Fogo de Chao
Ranked #43 of 10,972 Restaurants in Brasilia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Oslo, Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Personal best”
Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

The best meat I have ever tasted. My first trip to a Churrascaria, but definetly not my last. Ambiance, service and food was great. Best meat I have tried in my life. Prices are fair after the value in my opinion. Will recommend for everyone!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Oscar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,704 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    865
    548
    210
    57
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belo Horizonte, Mg
Level Contributor
963 reviews
324 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 286 helpful votes
“the best steak place in the planet !”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

I liked " fraldinha ". The location is pretty good, in front of Melia 21 Center and the staff is very good. It isn't cheap, but the quality is higher

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sebastiao478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
80 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great place as always”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Consistently great, with amazing variety and agreat salad bar. We actually had a non meat eater with us who was extremely satisfied with the salad bar.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Palomo55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
86 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Wow. Full yet ate more”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

GREAT place to eat and the portions kept coming. Skip the salad bar (and skip meat for a week before coming in). Surprisingly one of my favorites was the chicken, amazingly moist. Also the lamb chops (which we had to ask for). Great meal

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank ctwino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montevideo, Uruguay
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent food guaranteed!”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Fogo de Chao is a must to go in any city of Brazil. Food is always excellent and not only the meet, but also salads and deserts. Staff is always willing to help too.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gonzalo Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fogo de Chao also viewed

 

Been to Fogo de Chao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing