We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveler rating
17
73
143
34
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
17
73
143
34
25
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 292 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2017 via mobile

The location was great -- nearby my meetings. The price seemed OK. But I didnt like at all. The room was old... bathroom was smeeling... breakfast wasnt good at all. And the service was strange -- it seemed that every morning people were angry w somenthing. During the night they were OK. I dont recommend.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Victor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2014

We ended up staying at the Plaza Bittar only after the Bittar Inn, where we made our reservation, failed to have the promised rooms for us. Plaza Bittar was plainly an upgrade, but the chain needs to fix the overbooking problem, especially considering that they doubled the price of all the rooms because our stay was during the World Cup

First, the good parts:

We had a comfortable corner room with a balcony that turned the corner; you can see the view from our window in at this address: http://paulalanlevy.blogspot.com/2014/06/our-world-cup-adventure-begins-in.html

And the breakfast was excellent: large spread of pastries, hot plates of scrambled eggs and a tasty sausage (on the second day, this was replaced with hot dogs in a sauce), slices or wedges of papaya, white pineapple and watermelon, two kinds of cereal including a granola that could be mixed with chopped fruit and with a yogurt drink, juices, coffee and a small amount of hot water for tea. There was really not enough room for all of the guests who were staying at the hotel, but guests were accommodating by sharing their tables.

On the downside, the hotel advertises wifi but not only was there a substantial charge but the signal was weak, fading in and out. And when one of the two elevators in the building stopped working, there was an interminable wait for a ride.

Brasilia has the disadvantage of separating land uses into zones, so there were no restaurant sin thwe hotel zone (except for restaurants in the hotels themselves); so it was a significant walk to find a restaurant. But we found some good ones, as our other reviews in Brasilia will attest

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank PaulofDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

(This is a review of our World Cup trip to Brasilia in late June 2014)

For starters we were put in a room that was very bare bones. Three twin beds, a very old, small TV mounted to the wall (more on that later!), a mini fridge with snacks to buy, and a rickety old bathroom. Being that it was the World Cup they were able to jack up the price for $400 a night. I wouldn't even pay $30 a night for this run down hotel!!! There was absolutely NO hot water. NONE. The cable TV... wait, WHAT cable TV? It was all static. And the TV was mounted on the wall. It had to have been a 13 inch screen. How is an entire room supposed to see that? Oh wait, we couldn't even see the cable channels. Problem solved there.

When we arrived we asked for a quiet room and they put us in the front of the hotel where the entrance was and for some reason people felt the need to hang out there ALL NIGHT, talking all sorts of loud. Not cool and completely inconsiderate.

Next morning, we had already had enough so we found another hotel. The front desk staff was very rude about us wanting to leave. They promised us that they would refund us the rest of the money. We were given a receipt and went on our way to possibly one of the best hotel experiences of our lives... far away from this hell hole.

But guess what???! These people STILL haven't refunded us our money. It's been a month now. Fortunately, our bank has already refunded us. These people are THIEVES and not running a reputable business. Be prepared to have the most unfriendliest front desk staff. They weren't welcoming in the least bit and they acted like we were bothering them anytime we had a question, which was 3 times at most. Also a warning for English-speaking guests, they don't not speak a lick of English. Fortunately, my mom is Brazilian!

This hotel is an absolute disaster and I wouldn't recommend this to my worst enemy. BEWARE!!! There are much better hotels in Brasilia. I suggest you keep looking!

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank QueenzQT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2011

My wife and I stayed there in November 2011 for 5 nights. The bus from the airport stopped right out the front and was only 8 reais so that was a bonus. The hotel is about 30 years old although eh door lock was a magnetic card. The room was clean and spacious and we were far enough away from the main road to not be affected by car noise. The airconditioner was old box in wall type and there was some noise form it. The bathroom was spacious although we noticed that if you slept in then hot water was probably gone so you needed to get up at 7 am to make sure you had your share of hot water. The breakfast was average although there was plenty to choose from. The hotel seemed to cater for people who were mainly there for work. The reception was lacking in an english speaking person but with google translate I was able to communicate what I needed. The other plus was that there is a taxi stand outside opposite the hotel next door and we were able to catch a taxi at 4 30am to the airport no problems. yes they charged for wifi about $3US per day the convenience was covered. They could have increased the room price and gave me Free WIFI. I used skype to speak and phone so the convenience of doing this from the room was insurmountable. The other hotels close by were of a similar standard and prices were also similar. I paid US$105 per night 190 reais / night. This was outside my budget but there is not much to choose from and the city is NOT pedestrian friendly. The sights were interesting and the shopping malls with their large food halls were excellent. The mall near Plaza Bittar was exceptional for food

Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wallbanger2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2010

This hotel is a step in the right direction in comparison to the others in the area, the bedrooms themselves are clean as are all the main public areas. However a quick check of the bathroom shows that while the obvious areas such as washbasins and toilets are clean some stains on the tiles remain and there is some mold in the shower. The edges of the shower also need deep cleaned.

The biggest problem with this hotel is the noise, you can hear everything outside even if you have all the windows closed. The other problem is that I was located near a main extractor/aircon fan which regularly sounded like bombs going off at night and constantly hummed away - I could hear it all. Also the traffic noise is terrible. While the beds are clean and reasonably comfortable, sleeping is next to impossible except when there is no traffic! Many of the guests also seem to be very noisy and are incapable of closing doors quietly or not shouting in the corridors late at night.

The breakfast was also of acceptable quality with a reasonable range of things to pick from plus some friendly staff. The wifi was at times fast and other times less than usable.

Plaza' I think not this is a rather large exaggeration! It is a relatively comfortable basic to average hotel which needs some cleaning attention and effort.

This hotel is average but I cannot recommend it if you value your sleep. It could easily have gotten four stars with a little more effort.

Date of stay: November 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank toomuchtravel60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews