We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (957)
Filter reviews
957 results
Traveler rating
464
389
79
13
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
464
389
79
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews business trip brazilian food great hotel modern hotel wifi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 957 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2018

Well-located hotel for business trips. Clean rooms and comfortable beds. typical breakfast

Negative side:

AWFUL coffee (if you are allowed to call it coffee) for breakfast. I am not asking for a top-notch coffee, but at least a drinkable coffee--not those coming from black chemicals and powders! The coffee is literally undrinkable for a person who knows coffee.
Also, the WIFI speed is average. You can surf pages and send emails etc. But I could never maintain a call over Whatspp!
Finally, it sometimes takes 10 minutes to go to your room--since the elevator is so inefficient!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amirsolist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Administração H, Gerente geral at Athos Bulcao Hplus Executive, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2018

Hello,Amir! We were very pleased with your comment :). In fact, a front desk staff is very attentive and prepared for the special care with each guest. Thank you for the highlight for the cleanliness, breakfast and the comfort of the bed. About the restaurant's cafe, we regret that you did not like it and we inform you that we have already passed on to the responsible manager so that you can evaluate the coffee.
On the internet, we send an email to the company responsible for providing such services to the hotel, so that they perform tests and analyze the reason for the slowness and malfunction of the internet during the period in which you were staying. Anyway, whenever you need any help, contact our reception so we can always help you. We hope to see you soon and regain your confidence. Hugs, Ana Paula Gomes- General Manager - Athos Bulcão Hplus Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2018

I had an absolutely wonderful stay at this hotel in March 2018. Everything was spotlessly clean, the room was wonderful, well equipped, clean. All the services worked perfectly, wifi was excellent. The breakfast was included, and abundant. The coffee was excellent, I had at least 7 of them every day.
The location suited me very well, it was very near Axio Monumnetal, and I could easily take early morning walks to the Buriti Palace, the Tv Tower, etc.
In the hotel lobby there is a suoer cute gift/convenience store called Square, where I had more excellent coffee, and bought some gifts for friends and family. The owner was very pleasant and helpful with town maps and advice. I am sorry the store was not open on my departure day, as I would have purchased more gifts.
Across ths street from the hotel there is a large shopping mall, with many wonderful restaurants and a food courst with some good Brazilian food. The nicer restaurant within it, CocoBambu, was truly wonderful.

Room tip: My room was on the north side overlooking the business sector, it had a small balcony, and it was very quite and all together wonderful.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AAdelsfeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Administração H, Gerente at Athos Bulcao Hplus Executive, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2018

Hello! It is pleasant for us to know that you liked the space of our rooms, breakfast in our hotel and our friendly service. :)
How nice that you can enjoy the convenience. Know what to achieve your satisfaction is our daily goal. Our courtesies like the coffee machine and the delicious flavored water are to please our dear guests.
We hope to see you again soon in your next visit to Brasilia. Hugs, Wanderléa Trajano, General Manager - Athos Bulcão Hplus Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2018

Convenient location, near business and government offices. Room quiet and clean. Excelent choice for 2 to 3 day stay in Brasilia. Breakfast is good. I prefer lower floors due to busy elevators. Good prices when booked in advance.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulopre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Administração H, Gerente geral at Athos Bulcao Hplus Executive, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2018

Hello Paulo! It is nice for us to know that you like the space of our rooms, breakfast in our hotel. :) In fact, we are well located in the center of Brasilia, close to the main shopping centers and restaurants. Let us increase your satisfaction and our daily goal.
We hope to see you again soon in your next visit to Brasilia. Hugs, Wanderléa Trajano, General Manager - Athos Bulcão Hplus Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2018 via mobile

Modern hotel with very spacious rooms. Friendly and helpful staff. Tasty and plentiful breakfast. Nice open air swimming pool with a decent fitness centre.

A very nice touch was all day free coffee courtesy of a expresso machine located in the lobby. Also next to it free naturally flavoured water with pineapple, watermelon, mint, lemon flavours. Delicious!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank VoyM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Administração H, Gerente geral at Athos Bulcao Hplus Executive, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2018

Hello! It is pleasant for us to know that you liked the space of our rooms, breakfast in our hotel and our friendly service. :)
How nice that you can enjoy our leisure space with swimming pool and gym. Know what to achieve your satisfaction is our daily goal. Our courtesies like the coffee machine and the delicious flavored water are to please our dear guests.
We hope to see you again soon in your next visit to Brasilia. Hugs, Wanderléa Trajano, General Manager - Athos Bulcão Hplus Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2017

Nice location, cozy and well decorated rooms, very convenient for small business trips. The only inconvenients for me was the breakfast vanue, that was very croud and somehow dirty, and the elevators, too small and always very crowded.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AnaMinconi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Administração H, Gerente geral at Athos Bulcao Hplus Executive, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2017

Hello Mrs. Ana! We appreciate your appraisal and hope you come back soon. About the incovenients we're very sorry for the discommodity in the restaurant and the elevator, we're already looking for a solution to advance and make a better use of the space. We hope to welcoming you at your next staying in Brasília! Best regards, Wanderléa Trajano, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews