We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical 70s hotel that hasn't changed.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Carlton Hotel Brasilia
Ranked #52 of 57 Hotels in Brasilia
Reviewed September 21, 2010

Clock has stopped hereas many hotels in Brasilia, but it's ok for a 1-2 nights. Decoration and equipment is old, but everything works.TV, Wifi, minibar...it all works.
Good value. Could renovate to become vintage style.
Great swimming pool.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roberto_MJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (240)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 20 of 240 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2009

You will feel like back in the sixties- even the hotel stuff still wears sixties uniforms. The front desk man Joao Carlos was extreamly friendy and helpful and organized a city tour right away. The rooms were standard and not very stylish, but okay for one night.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ViennaGuanaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2005

Well the spirit of the 70s lives right here complete with that brown shaggy carpet so beloved of US motels, the moulded plastic revolving chairs in the dining room (so who has a bum that shape then?) & the wonderful formal period costume that the employees have to wear (matches the carpet with cheap braid). Given the Hotels name you almost expect Rhoda’s doorman to greet you on arrival (70s TV if you missed that link- don’t worry I don’t get any of the the South Park in jokes)

That said the Carlton its cheap, clean & functional & the staff are reasonably eager to please (still not quite sure how I swung a 4pm check out time). My fellow guests appeared to be junior athletics teams from elsewhere in Latin America & the suits in glasses who showed up at the door in limos to attend the exotically named meeting for ‘The Cartagena protocol’

Would I recommend? Cheap & easy but I doubt if distinctive. Would I recommend Brasilia for a trip? Oh yes (strictly 1 day though)- much more so than all the people who have never been there & hammer its reputation. Make sure you get a city tour conducted by Billy (reception will set you up).

5  Thank Tastydogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Leandro G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ás quartas-feiras no almoço, desfrute da feijoada servida no restaurante do hotel, está entre as me...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ana_Azevedo_Lira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Quartos voltados para o lado contrário da avenida são menos ruidosos!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DTengan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
Thank Liuvisnay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brasilia hotels
0.1 mi away
Phenicia Bittar Hotel
Phenicia Bittar Hotel
#46 of 57 in Brasilia
251 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bristol Hotel
Bristol Hotel
#48 of 57 in Brasilia
346 reviews
0.1 mi away
America Bittar Hotel
America Bittar Hotel
#41 of 57 in Brasilia
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Naoum Hotel
Naoum Hotel
#26 of 57 in Brasilia
282 reviews
0.2 mi away
St Paul Plaza Hotel
St Paul Plaza Hotel
#18 of 57 in Brasilia
2,839 reviews
0.1 mi away
Melia Brasil 21
Melia Brasil 21
#10 of 57 in Brasilia
2,722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carlton Hotel Brasilia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carlton Hotel Brasilia

Address: Rua Shs Quadra 5 Bloco G, Brasilia, Federal District 70322-913, Brazil
Location: Brazil > Federal District > Brasilia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Brasilia
Price Range: $63 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Carlton Hotel Brasilia 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Carlton Hotel Brasilia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlton Hotel Brasilia Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing