We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,664)
Filter reviews
2,664 results
Traveler rating
1,063
1,174
294
93
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,063
1,174
294
93
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shower cap enjoyed our stay big room spacious rooms top floor the hotel staff accommodation taxi sector
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 2,664 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2018 via mobile

Não tem microondas e não emprestam pratos nem talheres. Pedi água fervente e me trouxeram uma mini garrafa para apenas uma xícara.
The rooms doesn’t have microwave and the hotel also does not lend forks, knives or spoons. We as for some boiling water and they brought us a lil baby bottle that fills only one cup of tea.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank vicentepsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plaza Brasília H, Gerente geral at Manhattan Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2018
Google Translation

Prezado Vicente, lamentamos por não termos oferecido uma estada da forma esperada. Suas observações são importantes para que identificarmos pontos de atenção e melhorias. Espero que tenhamos a possibilidade de recebê-lo novamente para reparar a impressão causada. Agradeço o seu registro. Prontamente, Daniel Bernardes - Gerente Operacional.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2018 via mobile

We visited Brasilia, Brazil quite awhile back, and this might be a late review but I might as well tell you all the great accommodation of this hotel. We went to Brazil for the World Shooting Championships. The hotel has spacious rooms and even if most people speak Portuguese, we enjoyed our stay here because of the hospitality of the people. We also did some boys nights out at their local clubs there and it was a blast!!!

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank joelmatt1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plaza Brasília H, Gerente geral at Manhattan Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2018

Mister Joel, we appreciate your review. We are glad to know you had a pleasant stay in our hotel and enjoyed what the city has to offer. We look forward to a new visit. Sincerely, Daniel Bernardes - Operacional Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2017

The 'Manhattan Plaza' is in the 'Setor Hoteleiro Norte' and has more than 250 rooms. Arriving by taxi from the airport a porter took care of my luggage and the friendly reception spoke good English. I had booked a 'Superior Room' and got one on the top floor, the 15th. There is also a 16th floor, but just with several meeting rooms.

The room with almost 50sqm was big, but unfortunately for my taste split in two - a sitting area and a room with the bed, thus it felt like staying in two small rooms. What I appreciated though was a glass-top writing table and a good light.

In the well arranged bathroom were missing a bathmat, a shower cap and a shower gel, but this was maybe omitted by the chambermaid, together with the woman at the bar the only unfriendly members of the hotel staff I met.

The swimming pool area is compared with the quality of the room, the reception and the restaurant substandard. The pool itself is all angles and not ideal for swimming, and nobody was there to hand out towels or to do some cleaning in between, especially in the changing rooms.

For me the best about the hotel was probably its restaurant 'Manhattan', on the same level as the pool and the bar, but otherwise as if belonging to another category of accomodation.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saronic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plaza Brasília H, Gerente geral at Manhattan Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are ready to welcome you again. Grateful, Daniel Bernardes - Operational Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2017 via mobile

Rooms are spacious, with a separate living room and working space. Mini fridge and safe in the room. Odd number rooms (i.e., “1021” will face in the direction of the cathedral and therefore have a better view. Balcony in every room. Good buffet breakfast included, although it is usually very crowded. Friendly staff. Room service available. Across the street from Conjunto Nacional shopping center, with stores and fast food options. Beauty parlor in the same hotel building. Amenities scarce - just soap, shampoo and conditioner (no body lotion, shower cap, sewing kit, etc.) Hair dryer in room.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank EG71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plaza Brasília H, Gerente geral at Manhattan Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2017

Dear guest, we appreciate your review. We were glad to have enjoyed your stay with us. Your observation is important in order to promote improvements and greater comfort to our guests. Any need we are ready to serve you again. Grateful, Daniel Bernardes - Operational Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2017

This hotel is good quality in the hotel area of Brasília. The rooms are entire apartments, with living room, equipped kitchen, bedroom and bathroom. Good view of the MInistery Esplanade from some apartments. The beds are comfortable, with good mattresses. The hotel is close to CAPES (Brazilian Ministry of Health) and to UnB.

Room tip: Rooms with view to the Ministery Esplanade
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank masoares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plaza Brasília H, Gerente geral at Manhattan Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are ready to welcome you again. Grateful, Daniel Bernardes - Operational Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews