We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel in nice location”
Review of Melia Brasil 21

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Melia Brasil 21
Ranked #10 of 56 Hotels in Brasilia
Certificate of Excellence
Feltham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
189 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great hotel in nice location”
Reviewed December 25, 2013

The hotel is modern and the rooms are clean, large and comfortable. The shower was very powerful and the internet was perfectly fast enough for me and free in the room. The Fogo de Chao Churrascaria is just across the road and is great. Would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toandfromtheairport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plinio_MB, Gerente geral at Melia Brasil 21, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear toandfromtheairport,

Thank you for choosing Meliá Brasil 21 as your stay in Brasília.
It was great reading and sharing your comments with our entire team. Certainly this is what moves us forward.
We are very thankful, It will be a pleasure to assist you again in a near future opportunity.
Best Regards,
Plinio de Souza - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,582 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,177
    1,000
    268
    90
    47
See reviews for
384
369
153
1,367
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2013

This is a big hotel complex with 3 towers, and the rooms are big enough for living. About the room the only detail that I could complaint is that the sofa in the sitting area inside the room had a tear in the armrest. When I got into my room and checked the minibar noticed that there was an open bottle of water and a few items missing from the list, but upon calling the front desk they were quick to get it fixed. Staff is very friendly and quick to help with any issues even if it's not related to the hotel itself. One night I had dinner at one of the towers restaurant specialized in Portuguese food, it was good but not great, definitely overpriced although the waiter was very attentive and even got me an ice bag for my injured feet. Would stay there again for sure, great experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plinio_MB, Gerente geral at Melia Brasil 21, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Lica M,

Thank you for choosing Meliá Brasil 21 as your stay in Brasília.
It was great reading and sharing your comments with our entire team. Certainly this is what moves us forward.
We are very thankful, It will be a pleasure to assist you again in a near future opportunity.
Best Regards,
Plinio de Souza - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruthin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

I visited with 2 colleagues and we were amazed to find the hotel is actually 3 towers (or different hotel) with different entrances. Each of us was placed u a.different tower which meant we breakfasted alone. This was odd but the only discordant note. The hotel is amazing. Absolutely everything about it is well done and the staff were excellent and helpful. Would come back here without hesitation and will.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ddraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plinio_MB, Gerente geral at Melia Brasil 21, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Ddraig,

Thank you for choosing Meliá Brasil 21 as your stay in Brasília.
It was great reading and sharing your comments with our entire team. Certainly this is what moves us forward.
We are very thankful, It will be a pleasure to assist you again in a near future opportunity.
Best Regards,
Plinio de Souza - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
62 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

I've stayed 3 nights in this hotel in November 2013. The hotel is situated in the area designated in Brasilia for hotels. The only negative for me was that it is in a quite area (which some travellers may prefer) away from "city life" and one needs to use a taxi to get to proper shopping malls and entertainment/restaurants outside of the hotels. The hotel is an excellent choice for the business traveller. It is modern, refreshing and very clean. The lobby area creates a welcome feeling and the staff is friendly and efficient. The rooms are of average size and well equipped, they are clean and the linnen and bed provides for a comfortable sleep. Wifi is available free of charge inside the rooms. The breakfast was average but sufficient.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gerhardhud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cinthia_MB21, Gerente geral at Melia Brasil 21, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear gerhardhud,

Thank you for choosing Meliá Brasil 21 as your stay in Brasília.
It was great reading and sharing your comments with our entire team. Certainly this is what moves us forward.
We are very thankful, It will be a pleasure to assist you again in a near future opportunity.
Best Regards,
Plinio de Souza - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
118 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We stayed for one night in the suite of the Melia 21 in Brasilia. There are two hotel, tower A and Tower b, Tower A is a bit more fancy, with a very nice glass elevator and a roof top only accessible if you are a guest, we had a suite in Tower b which was really comfortable and was not lacking anything.

We had a big living room, with flat screen TV and a very nice room with a huge and comfortable bed.

The breakfast was very goods, with a lot of choice and a chef making customized omelettes. The service was really high and right next door.

The location is great, 5 mins walking from a big shopping center, a nail place right next door and the fogo de chao restaurant right in front of the hotel, the top churascaria in Brasil.

Overall a great stay!

Room Tip: Choose the suite for more space and great value!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irene_Philipp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cinthia_MB21, Gerente geral at Melia Brasil 21, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Irene_Philipp,

Thank you for choosing Meliá Brasil 21 ( Tower D) as your stay in Brasília.
It was great reading and sharing your comments with our entire team. Certainly this is what moves us forward.
We are very thankful, It will be a pleasure to assist you again in a near future opportunity.
Best Regards,
Plinio de Souza - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Very large and nice rooms (suites). Clean, good service and no complaints at all.

We had a suite but the difference between the 2-3 cheaper options and the one we took was just 10-20 euros so it was worth it.
Very nice and polite staff that spoke very good english. Didn't have any problems extending our stay so we could check-out at 16:00 instead of 13:00 and they didn't charge us anything for it and thats one of thoose small details that makes you come back.

Room Tip: Don't know about the cheaper options but I think its worth taking a suite instead, for the littl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mickymiklind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cinthia_MB21, Gerente geral at Melia Brasil 21, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Mickymiklind,
Thank you for choosing Meliá Brasil 21 as your stay in Brasília.
Take this opportunity to thank you for your comments, which contribute to improve our services.
Regards,
Plinio de Souza - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

After more than one month I have not received any contact or message from this hotel after a claim on unexpected charge on my credit card.

This bad story is explained in the following letter: https://www.dropbox.com/s/u53rl1o9c32rs7k/Claim_on_unexplained_credit_card_charge.pdf

After this letter, I received a phone call telling me it was a mistake and that I would be refunded.

Another week later I have not received any message, and I have not been refunded.

Is it a fraudulent transaction? So far I have been stolen 311 euros.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Philippe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cinthia_MB21, Gerente geral at Melia Brasil 21, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Philippe A,

Thank you for choosing Meliá Brasil 21 as your stay in Brasília.
We apologize for not fully meeting their expectations some of our services. We are taking the necessary measures to improve the aspects mentioned in your next hosting. Our front desk manager filed contact you a few days ago apologizing for the delay in canceling and reinforcing the information that the cancellation had been effected with the card issuer. Take this opportunity to thank you for your comments, which contribute to improve our services.
Regards,
Plinio de Souza - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brasilia hotels
0.1 mi away
Windsor Plaza Brasilia Hotel
4.3 mi away
Royal Tulip Brasilia Alvorada
0.6 mi away
Windsor Brasilia Hotel
Windsor Brasilia Hotel
#1 of 56 in Brasilia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
St Paul Plaza Hotel
St Paul Plaza Hotel
#15 of 56 in Brasilia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,720 reviews
4.8 mi away
Quality Hotel & Suites Brasilia
4.3 mi away
Golden Tulip Brasilia Alvorada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Brasil 21? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Brasil 21

Property: Melia Brasil 21
Address: SHS Quadra 6 - Bl. B, D & F | Asa Sul, Brasilia, Federal District 70316-000, Brazil
Phone Number:
Location: Brazil > Federal District > Brasilia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Brasilia
#6 Family Hotel in Brasilia
#8 Luxury Hotel in Brasilia
#8 Business Hotel in Brasilia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Melia Brasil 21 4.5*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Melia Brasil 21 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Brasil 21 Hotel Brasilia
Melia Hotel Brasilia
Sol Melia Brasilia
Melia Brasil 21 Brasilia, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing