We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great property for a business trip”
Review of Melia Brasil 21

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Melia Brasil 21
Ranked #11 of 56 Hotels in Brasilia
Certificate of Excellence
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great property for a business trip”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Very well located, clean, comfortable, nicely decorated, extremely well equipped and spacious apartment. Free & High Speed WiFi. Sattelite tv channels on two flat screen tv's (one on the bedroom, the other on the living room), bathroom has almost everything except the water pressure could be a little better. Restaurants (such as "Fogo de Chao" gaucho-style steak house), snack bars and shopping centers are at short walking distance, which is of essence in Brasilia. You can waive renting a car, while staying there. Courteous and proficient staff. Expensive, as most hotels in Brasilia, but good value for the money. Certainly will be back.

Room Tip: Acustic isolation is good all through the compounds, so prioritise the view to the giant TV Tower, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank F_Otero1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cinthia_MB21, Gerente geral at Melia Brasil 21, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear F_Otero1962,

Thank you for sharing this great comment regarding the services provided by our hotel.
It was great reading and sharing your comments with our entire team. Certainly this is what moves us forward.
We are very thankful, It will be a pleasure to assist you again in a near future opportunity.

Best Regards,

Plinio de Souza
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,657 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,221
    1,024
    273
    92
    47
See reviews for
393
374
156
1,417
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brasilia, DF
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Great Hotel at Brasília!

I was hosted in this hotel for just a night! But, the breakfast is good with some tropical fruits option, breads...

But, the best is the location, very nice!

Restaurants, theaters and nighclubs are very near this hotel. The attendents are polite.

I'll recommend!

Room Tip: The hotel is very near of the National Congress and of the restaurant FOGO DE CHAO!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcelo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cinthia_MB21, Gerente geral at Melia Brasil 21, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Marcelo L,

We would like to thank your kind comments regarding your stay with us. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in Meliá Brasil 21 in a near future!
Sincerely,
Plinio de Souza - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caraguatatuba, SP
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I was in this hotel with my daughter for a weekend. The location is excellent. The service was helpful and polite. The suite had a comfortable bedroom and a separate living room, both equipped with cable TV and air conditioning. Free WiFi. Very good Breakfast . I would recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RegCaragua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cinthia_MB21, Gerente geral at Melia Brasil 21, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear RegCaragua

We would like to thank your kind comments regarding your stay with us. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in Meliá Brasil 21 in a near future!
Sincerely,
Plinio de Souza - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

A great room, clean and pleasant. Great Location. The restaurant left something to be desired. really good staff. Who is afraid of heights I recommend the rooms on the lower floors. Great gym. I recommend!

Room Tip: Who is afraid of heights I recommend the rooms on the lower floors!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThiagoBolognini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cinthia_MB21, Gerente geral at Melia Brasil 21, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Thiago B,
Thank you for choosing Meliá Brasil 21i as your lodging in Brasília.
We apologize for not fully meet your expectations with our restaurant service. We are taking the necessary steps to improve this aspect in your next hosting . Take this opportunity to thank your comments, which contribute to improve our services.
Sincerely,
Plinio de Souza - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

This is a high-rise, modern hotel in the center of the city with all of the amenities. Free full buffet breakfast, and wireless internet. Comfortable rooms, although a little small for staying long term as I did (2 weeks). Nice office area on one side of the room, large flat screen TV with about 50 channels, almost all in Portugese language. The front desk staff is very courteous and helpful, and most all speak good English.

Very small bathroom, but adequate. The minibar, like all higher priced hotels can be expensive, even the water, and drinking water is not supplied. It is highly recommended that you do not drink the tap water.
Brazil uses a two bar type electric plug, so be sure to bring a converter, as 220v is used throughout Brazil.

One caution: every phone call, even to get the internet repaired, is added to your bill.
There are a few good restaurants nearby, and for a local treat, try the shwarma and soda sold next to the gas station across the street from the hotel. Delicious!
There is a large fitness center on the first floor, full of hard-bodied young people.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for the bed type that you want. A single traveler may be assigned two twin beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 70TucsonTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cinthia_MB21, Gerente geral at Melia Brasil 21, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear 70TucsonTom,

Thank you for choosing Meliá Brasil 21 as your lodging in Brasília.
We apologize for not fully meet your expectations with our minibar service ( replacement) and phone service. WE don´t charge phone´s service for internet repairing.
.We are taking the necessary steps to improve this aspect in their
hosting next. Take this opportunity to thank your comments, which contribute to
improve our services.
Sincerely,
Plinio de Souza - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Giovanni Teatino, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

This is a pearl in a city otherwise not really appealing. Prices are very low for what it offers and my judgements are full marks under every aspect. Competence and friendliness of the staff (who could speak very good English and that was a rare thing otherwise), services offered, cleanliness... all rather excellent. Definitely a must in this strange capital not offering much more.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vitinov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cinthia_MB21, Gerente geral at Melia Brasil 21, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Vitinov

We would like to thank your kind comments regarding your stay with us. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in Meliá Brasil 21 in a near future!
Sincerely,
Plinio de Souza - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

I am a frequent traveler and have stayed for many weeks at the Melia Brasil 21. This is a great hotel with friendly and accommodating staff, clean and comfortable rooms and responsive service. I acknowledge some of the recommendations made by other travelers in these comments (below), but have found that the hotel management and staff honestly work to meet your needs as a guest. I want to publicly thank them for their great hospitality. I plan to stay at this location many times in the future.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cinthia_MB21, Gerente geral at Melia Brasil 21, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Ken H,

We would like to thank your kind comments regarding your stay with us. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in Meliá Brasil 21 in a near future!
Sincerely,
Plinio de Souza - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brasilia hotels
4.3 mi away
Royal Tulip Brasilia Alvorada
0.1 mi away
Windsor Plaza Brasilia Hotel
0.4 mi away
St Paul Plaza Hotel
St Paul Plaza Hotel
#18 of 56 in Brasilia
2,802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Blue Tree Premium Jade Brasilia
0.4 mi away
Cullinan Hplus Premium
Cullinan Hplus Premium
#7 of 56 in Brasilia
779 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Mercure Brasilia Eixo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Brasil 21? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Brasil 21

Property: Melia Brasil 21
Address: SHS Quadra 6 - Bl. B, D & F | Asa Sul, Brasilia, Federal District 70316-000, Brazil
Phone Number:
Location: Brazil > Federal District > Brasilia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Brasilia
#6 Romantic Hotel in Brasilia
#6 Family Hotel in Brasilia
#8 Business Hotel in Brasilia
#9 Luxury Hotel in Brasilia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Melia Brasil 21 4.5*
Number of rooms: 594
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the contemporary spirit of Brasilia at the Meliá Brasil 21. As well as the distinguished architecture of Alberto Dávila, the hotel offers a complete range of facilities and exclusive services in a prime location. Guests will be delighted by the charming decor of the lobby. The main priority of the 594 apartments, distributed in three blocks (B, D and F) of which D is the main block, is to provide comfort and make your stay in Brasilia perfect. The rooms have internet, cable television, minibar, safe and air conditioning, amongst other services. The rooms are spacious and well equipped, and the Meliá Brasil 21 has wellbeing areas, with a Evolve Gym Box (free for guests), sauna and Eliá SPA. There is also a meeting room with a capacity for six people integrated in an apartment and a business centre open 24 hours a day. The Meliá Brasil 21 also has an exclusive heliport. The dining spaces offer options for all tastes and preferences. The Norton Grill is famous for its grilled meat and fish, and the Churchill Lounge Bar is ideal for listening to some good jazz as you enjoy a delicious aperitif or drink. The hotel is located in the only multi-business complex in the central-western region, the Centro Empresarial Brasil 21, which is based on global concept of Mixed Use Project, combining services, leisure facilities, gastronomy and business centres. The complex has three hotels, three office towers, a convention centre for three thousand people, parking for 1,200 vehicles, auditoriums and leisure and shopping facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Melia Brasil 21 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Brasil 21 Hotel Brasilia
Melia Hotel Brasilia
Sol Melia Brasilia
Melia Brasil 21 Brasilia, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing