We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place at Brasília”
Review of Melia Brasil 21

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Melia Brasil 21
Ranked #11 of 56 Hotels in Brasilia
Certificate of Excellence
Belo Horizonte, Mg
Level Contributor
966 reviews
174 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 286 helpful votes
“A nice place at Brasília”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

The Melia Brasil 21 is an excellent hotel, with rooms wll designed and a great power shower. There is parking in hotel and the rooms are large with an ellegant furniture.In second floor at block D there is a excellent steak house ( Norton grill ) and in front of hotel there is the best steak house ( Fogo de Chão )of the world. If possible, choose higher floors with a nice view of Brasilia. A few steps from hotel there is the TV tower with a handcraft market and the tourism center where starts the doublee bus to scenic trip in Brasilia ( 12 USD /person ). Finally, considering its location, service, rooms, staff I think Melia Brasil 21it is the best option in Brasilia nowadays.

Room Tip: higher floors have a nice view, mainly at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sebastiao478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cinthia_MB21, Gerente geral at Melia Brasil 21, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear SEBASTIAO478,

We would like to thank your kind comments regarding your stay with us. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in Meliá Brasil 21 in a near future!
Sincerely,
Plinio de Souza - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,196
    1,006
    269
    92
    47
See reviews for
386
372
153
1,388
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012

I pick my hotels in part by how quiet the sleeping is, and this hotel definitely filled that need extremely well. And the location near a great steakhouse and in downtown was very convenient. The hotel is well equipped and I found the staff very helpful. So I would choose to stay there again on my next trip to Brasilia.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cinthia_MB21, Gerente geral at Melia Brasil 21, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear thomas_99123,

We would like to thank your kind comments regarding your stay with us. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in Meliá Brasil 21 in a near future!
Sincerely,
Plinio de Souza - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

The location is great, with a Fogo de Chao famous steak place (churrascaria) across the hotel. The hotel is very attentive to details with very well trained staff. The rooms are large and well designed, with a great power shower.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Palomo55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cinthia_MB21, Gerente geral at Melia Brasil 21, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear Palomo 55,

We would like to thank your kind comments regarding your stay with us. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in Meliá Brasil 21 in a near future!
Sincerely,
Plinio de Souza - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goiania, Brazil
Level Contributor
112 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

It is not cheap, as no hotels in Brasila are. But considering its location, service, overall quality, it is the best option in Brasilia today. Especially if you comare to others with the same cost or even more expensive.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gewitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cinthia_MB21, Gerente geral at Melia Brasil 21, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Gewitter,

We would like to thank your kind comments regarding your stay
with us. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in Brazil Meliá 21 in a near future!
Sincerely,
Plinio de Souza - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights at Melia 21 and it did not live up to my expectations. The front desk service was excellent, but the room staff didn't replace water bottles after the first day (supposed to provide 2 water bottles per day included in room charge). The room was comfortable and clean enough. The gym had everything I could possibly need and the park da cidade is very close for running or walking. The breakfast was included and was adequate but lacked variety. Overall the hotel was average. I did not eat at the hotel because the prices looked high.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobR66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cinthia_MB21, Gerente geral at Melia Brasil 21, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear RobR66,
Thank you for choosing Meliá Brasil 21 as your hosting in Brasilia.
We apologize for not fully meet your expectations with our minibar service and variety of breakfast. We are taking the necessary steps to improve this aspect in your next hosting. Take this opportunity to thank your comments, which help to improve our services. We hope soon to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in Meliá Brasil 21!
Sincerely,
Plinio de Souza - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
145 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Just for business, one night in Brasilia, this dream of urban planners, and the nightmare of living persons, the convention suites is a good hotel, big room, very modern, with all the furnitures and equipments needed. After a long night of plane and a day of work, it was certainly a good solution. But I have really some doubt that for around 180 euros /night the organizers weren't able to find something more special, giving you a cosy feeling.
Wireless in the room, good breakfast, efficient stall but without a smile, as too often in Brasil, a place where to go if you need, but not a place you will select by choice, juxt by necessity.
Certainly better place can be found!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcbolay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cinthia_MB21, Gerente geral at Melia Brasil 21, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear jcbolay,
Thank you for choosing Brasil 21 Convention Suiítes as your hosting in Brasilia.
We apologize for not fully meet your expectations with our facilities . We are taking the necessary steps to improve this aspect in their next hosting. Take this opportunity to thank your comments, which help to improve our services.
Sincerely,
Plinio de Souza - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walton on thames
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

We stayed one night at this hotel on november the 10th 2012.
The hotel is well positioned and lovely with large rooms with all amenities including tea and coffee making facilities.
The thing that spoils this hotel is the staff at reception.They are inefficient and rude and unfriendly!In particular a certain Diego who who should not be working with the public if he is not prepared to be friendly and helpful!
We had to wait a long time to get checked in and were not given any explanation about the facilities of the hotel etc..
as a matter of fact the bellboys were the most friendly and helpful staff at this hotel!
The norton grill was ok but again very slow .Breakfast was nice .

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toothlady66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cinthia_MB21, Gerente geral at Melia Brasil 21, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear toothlady66,

Thank you for choosing Meliá Brasil 21 as your hosting in Brasilia.
We apologize for not fully meet your expectations with our front desk service. We are taking the necessary steps to improve this aspect in your next hosting. Take this opportunity to thank your comments, which help to improve our services. We hope soon to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in Meliá Brasil 21!
Sincerely,
Plinio de Souza - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brasilia hotels
4.3 mi away
Royal Tulip Brasilia Alvorada
0.1 mi away
Windsor Plaza Brasilia Hotel
0.4 mi away
St Paul Plaza Hotel
St Paul Plaza Hotel
#17 of 56 in Brasilia
2,760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Windsor Brasilia Hotel
Windsor Brasilia Hotel
#1 of 56 in Brasilia
375 reviews
4.6 mi away
Blue Tree Premium Jade Brasilia
0.4 mi away
Cullinan Hplus Premium
Cullinan Hplus Premium
#6 of 56 in Brasilia
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Brasil 21? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Brasil 21

Property: Melia Brasil 21
Address: SHS Quadra 6 - Bl. B, D & F | Asa Sul, Brasilia, Federal District 70316-000, Brazil
Phone Number:
Location: Brazil > Federal District > Brasilia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Brasilia
#6 Family Hotel in Brasilia
#6 Romantic Hotel in Brasilia
#8 Business Hotel in Brasilia
#9 Luxury Hotel in Brasilia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Melia Brasil 21 4.5*
Number of rooms: 594
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the contemporary spirit of Brasilia at the Meliá Brasil 21. As well as the distinguished architecture of Alberto Dávila, the hotel offers a complete range of facilities and exclusive services in a prime location. Guests will be delighted by the charming decor of the lobby. The main priority of the 594 apartments, distributed in three blocks (B, D and F) of which D is the main block, is to provide comfort and make your stay in Brasilia perfect. The rooms have internet, cable television, minibar, safe and air conditioning, amongst other services. The rooms are spacious and well equipped, and the Meliá Brasil 21 has wellbeing areas, with a Evolve Gym Box (free for guests), sauna and Eliá SPA. There is also a meeting room with a capacity for six people integrated in an apartment and a business centre open 24 hours a day. The Meliá Brasil 21 also has an exclusive heliport. The dining spaces offer options for all tastes and preferences. The Norton Grill is famous for its grilled meat and fish, and the Churchill Lounge Bar is ideal for listening to some good jazz as you enjoy a delicious aperitif or drink. The hotel is located in the only multi-business complex in the central-western region, the Centro Empresarial Brasil 21, which is based on global concept of Mixed Use Project, combining services, leisure facilities, gastronomy and business centres. The complex has three hotels, three office towers, a convention centre for three thousand people, parking for 1,200 vehicles, auditoriums and leisure and shopping facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Melia Brasil 21 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Brasil 21 Hotel Brasilia
Melia Hotel Brasilia
Sol Melia Brasilia
Melia Brasil 21 Brasilia, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing