We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“location and quiet”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Melia Brasil 21

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Melia Brasil 21
Ranked #10 of 56 Hotels in Brasilia
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“location and quiet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

I pick my hotels in part by how quiet the sleeping is, and this hotel definitely filled that need extremely well. And the location near a great steakhouse and in downtown was very convenient. The hotel is well equipped and I found the staff very helpful. So I would choose to stay there again on my next trip to Brasilia.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cinthia_MB21, Gerente geral at Melia Brasil 21, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear thomas_99123,

We would like to thank your kind comments regarding your stay with us. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in Meliá Brasil 21 in a near future!
Sincerely,
Plinio de Souza - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,559 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,166
    994
    264
    89
    46
See reviews for
384
368
150
1,350
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

The location is great, with a Fogo de Chao famous steak place (churrascaria) across the hotel. The hotel is very attentive to details with very well trained staff. The rooms are large and well designed, with a great power shower.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Palomo55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cinthia_MB21, Gerente geral at Melia Brasil 21, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear Palomo 55,

We would like to thank your kind comments regarding your stay with us. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in Meliá Brasil 21 in a near future!
Sincerely,
Plinio de Souza - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goiania, Brazil
Level Contributor
112 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

It is not cheap, as no hotels in Brasila are. But considering its location, service, overall quality, it is the best option in Brasilia today. Especially if you comare to others with the same cost or even more expensive.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gewitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cinthia_MB21, Gerente geral at Melia Brasil 21, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Gewitter,

We would like to thank your kind comments regarding your stay
with us. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in Brazil Meliá 21 in a near future!
Sincerely,
Plinio de Souza - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights at Melia 21 and it did not live up to my expectations. The front desk service was excellent, but the room staff didn't replace water bottles after the first day (supposed to provide 2 water bottles per day included in room charge). The room was comfortable and clean enough. The gym had everything I could possibly need and the park da cidade is very close for running or walking. The breakfast was included and was adequate but lacked variety. Overall the hotel was average. I did not eat at the hotel because the prices looked high.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobR66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cinthia_MB21, Gerente geral at Melia Brasil 21, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear RobR66,
Thank you for choosing Meliá Brasil 21 as your hosting in Brasilia.
We apologize for not fully meet your expectations with our minibar service and variety of breakfast. We are taking the necessary steps to improve this aspect in your next hosting. Take this opportunity to thank your comments, which help to improve our services. We hope soon to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in Meliá Brasil 21!
Sincerely,
Plinio de Souza - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
141 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

Just for business, one night in Brasilia, this dream of urban planners, and the nightmare of living persons, the convention suites is a good hotel, big room, very modern, with all the furnitures and equipments needed. After a long night of plane and a day of work, it was certainly a good solution. But I have really some doubt that for around 180 euros /night the organizers weren't able to find something more special, giving you a cosy feeling.
Wireless in the room, good breakfast, efficient stall but without a smile, as too often in Brasil, a place where to go if you need, but not a place you will select by choice, juxt by necessity.
Certainly better place can be found!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcbolay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cinthia_MB21, Gerente geral at Melia Brasil 21, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear jcbolay,
Thank you for choosing Brasil 21 Convention Suiítes as your hosting in Brasilia.
We apologize for not fully meet your expectations with our facilities . We are taking the necessary steps to improve this aspect in their next hosting. Take this opportunity to thank your comments, which help to improve our services.
Sincerely,
Plinio de Souza - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walton on thames
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

We stayed one night at this hotel on november the 10th 2012.
The hotel is well positioned and lovely with large rooms with all amenities including tea and coffee making facilities.
The thing that spoils this hotel is the staff at reception.They are inefficient and rude and unfriendly!In particular a certain Diego who who should not be working with the public if he is not prepared to be friendly and helpful!
We had to wait a long time to get checked in and were not given any explanation about the facilities of the hotel etc..
as a matter of fact the bellboys were the most friendly and helpful staff at this hotel!
The norton grill was ok but again very slow .Breakfast was nice .

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toothlady66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cinthia_MB21, Gerente geral at Melia Brasil 21, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear toothlady66,

Thank you for choosing Meliá Brasil 21 as your hosting in Brasilia.
We apologize for not fully meet your expectations with our front desk service. We are taking the necessary steps to improve this aspect in your next hosting. Take this opportunity to thank your comments, which help to improve our services. We hope soon to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in Meliá Brasil 21!
Sincerely,
Plinio de Souza - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

First the positives....a large room, amply furnished, comfortable bed, multichannel tv (though only CNN available for news in English). But the biggest plus was the helpful nature of the staff...the front desk was especially helpful as I tried to trace and recover my suitcase which had been temporarily impounded en route from London at Miami. All the staff were charming and efficient....the laundry service worked well.

The hotel was also well situated for my purpose...I was attending an event at the city's main conference centre nearby and for football fans visiting the World Cup in 2014, there will be merely a short walk to the city's main stadium which is currently under construction.

However..there were a number of issues. As identified elsewhere on TripAdvisor, the standard internet service was horribly slow to the point of being non-existent....it meant that - for example - rebooking flights via the internet was almost impossible. The room's decor was a little tired and the bathroom not up to five-star standard..its floor was flooded when I first checked in and at one point the basin tap came off in my hand.

But I reserve my main criticism for the food. I took room service on my first night and the waiter needed to visit three times before I actually received what I ordered. My lasagne was almost inedible. Breakfast was chaotic....the restaurant seems small for such a large hotel and at peak times (0800am) it was a free-for-all with no-one apparently in charge of allocating tables. The choices were wide but unexciting and in some cases stale. Lunch was ok...but by then I was playing safe...grilled chicken and chips.

In summary, I would say that this hotel does not match its five star rating, though I should add that I did not use many of its extra facilities (gym, pool) so I can pass no comment on them. You will be comfortable and safe (there is security on the door), but you may resent paying five-star prices for a hotel which - in some respects - is only somewhere between three and four star.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RB27952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cinthia_MB21, Gerente geral at Melia Brasil 21, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear RB27952,

Thank you for choosing Meliá Brasil 21 as your hosting in Brasilia.
We apologize for not fully meet your expectations with our internet service, room service, breakfast and bathroom instalations . We are taking the necessary steps to improve this aspect in your next hosting. Take this opportunity to thank your comments, which help to improve our services. We hope soon to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in Meliá Brasil 21!
Sincerely,
Plinio de Souza - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brasilia hotels
0.1 mi away
Windsor Plaza Brasilia Hotel
4.3 mi away
Royal Tulip Brasilia Alvorada
0.6 mi away
Windsor Brasilia Hotel
Windsor Brasilia Hotel
#1 of 56 in Brasilia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
St Paul Plaza Hotel
St Paul Plaza Hotel
#16 of 56 in Brasilia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,710 reviews
4.8 mi away
Quality Hotel & Suites Brasilia
4.3 mi away
Golden Tulip Brasilia Alvorada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Brasil 21? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Brasil 21

Property: Melia Brasil 21
Address: SHS Quadra 6 - Bl. B, D & F | Asa Sul, Brasilia, Federal District 70316-000, Brazil
Phone Number:
Location: Brazil > Federal District > Brasilia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Brasilia
#6 Romantic Hotel in Brasilia
#8 Business Hotel in Brasilia
#8 Luxury Hotel in Brasilia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Melia Brasil 21 4.5*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Melia Brasil 21 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Brasil 21 Hotel Brasilia
Melia Hotel Brasilia
Sol Melia Brasilia
Melia Brasil 21 Brasilia, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing