We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (782)
Filter reviews
782 results
Traveler rating
452
227
53
29
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
452
227
53
29
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excellent location shopping mall coco bambu easy access nice view great hotel good size business hotel business trip robson options balcony madero accommodations amenities gym minibar
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 782 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2019 via mobile

This hotel is ok. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Most are bilingual. The rooms are very basic and a bit spartan. Breakfast came with the room but it was also basic. Some of the lights did not work in the room. The bed was comfortable. This hotel was fine but not outstanding.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank MBK12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mkuchemann, Manager at Grand Mercure Brasilia Eixo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,

Marco Kuchemann
Gerente de Operações/Operations Manager
Hotel Grand Mercure Brasilia Eixo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2019

Spent 3 enjoyable days here. Service was uniformly lovely; not a mardy face anywhere! We requested an additional luggage rack and a kettle - 10 minutes later they arrived. Special thanks to Lais who cheerfully spent a looong time sorting out replacement flights for us after LATAM had changed them from afternoon to evening.

Breakfast could be very busy - best to avoid 7:30 through 8:30 - but was very good with lots of choice.

The restaurant was a bit lacking in ambience and was very quiet each evening - probably because there were several other dining options close by, Coco Bambu and Madero to name just 2. We did, however, enjoy a nice meal there on our first night.

Our room was an executive queen; whilst it was perfectly adequate for our needs, it had a strange set-up. The desk was behind the bed, which had the effect of making a small room feel even smaller. For the small difference in price, I'd upgrade next time.

All-in-all, a really good value stay, in a good location with great staff.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Leafwarbler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mkuchemann, Manager at Grand Mercure Brasilia Eixo, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2019

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Mercure Brasilia Eixo Monumental.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Marco Kuchemann
Gerente de Operações/Operations Manager
Hotel Grand Mercure Brasilia Eixo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2019

Yuri was extremely helpful and professional! He took the time to make suggestions and help us with our queries! We really appreciated his support and generosity! We are so grateful to him and all the staff at the hotel!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Saâdia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mkuchemann, Manager at Grand Mercure Brasilia Eixo, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2019

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Mercure Brasilia Eixo Monumental.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Marco Kuchemann
Gerente de Operações/Operations Manager
Hotel Grand Mercure Brasilia Eixo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2019

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mkuchemann, Manager at Grand Mercure Brasilia Eixo, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2019

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 5, 2018 via mobile

Unfortunately, my agency didn't book a room at the hotel but I knew the restaurant so I decided to go there to enjoy the great food at a very reasonable price. In addition, I was served by Robson, one of the most professional and diligent waiter I have ever met.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Seaside05909741813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mkuchemann, Manager at Grand Mercure Brasilia Eixo, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2018

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Mercure Brasilia Eixo Monumental.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Marco Kuchemann
Gerente de Operações/Operations Manager
Hotel Grand Mercure Brasilia Eixo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews