We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Reasonably Priced Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mercure Apartments Brasilia Lider
Ranked #20 of 57 Hotels in Brasilia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Our one bedroom apartment was spacious with micro, stovetop and minifridge &, as seems typical in Brazil, absolutely no utensils & only 3 glasses. Yes,it's dated but it was clean, the towels thick, the staff accommodating & with a huge balcony giving excellent views from the 15th floor what more do you want?

There is a tiny pool wide enuf for 2 people & small gym.

The hotel restaurant was closed for Carnival & breakfast was too pricey so we had a snack from Macdonalds next door for breakfast & ate at two good restaurants in the nearby shopping mall - Coco Bambu and the cheaper Marketplace.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Masca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,713)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

101 - 107 of 1,713 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2011

This was my second stay at a Mercure in Brazil in the past week, and I am not sure whether the problem is just in Brazil (quite likely since the hotel standards here are as bad as I had heard about) or globally with the Mercure brand. But either way, the Accor group needs to do some thing.

The entire looks and feels like an institution from the Russian era with white lighting in the passageways, cold and uninviting lobby, passageways and public areas, drab restaurant, often surly service, disinterest in helping English speaking guests etc. We were first checked into a room that was smelling and did not have its a/c working. They quickly gave us another room. The first room had a separate bedroom and living room, though they were very small. The second room was a single room that appeared larger, but it had the sink outside the bathroom, something i do not like. The bathroom with a shower stall was quite small. However the towels were some of the fluffiest I have seen.

The bed was very uncomfortable becuase the a/c was placed directly on the opposite wall sending a strong draft straight into the bed. We had to keep the a/c shut all night, specially since there was no duvet or comforter in the bed. We kept the balcony door open for fresh air. But this itself was a problem wince one night there was music blaring all night long! We could barely sleep.

The breakfast is a steep 25 reals, and definitely not worth this price. But there is no other option so one is stuck. We arrived on a Sunday and found the hotel restaurant to be shut (I have never heard of a hotel restaurant being shut on a Sunday). I ordered rooms ervice but the guy on the phone could not understand me, an instead of getting some one to help me, he kept banging the phone down. He did this at least 5 times. Finally I went down to the reception to order food. It was terrible!

Checkin is always a long and tedious process in Brazil hotels, and there were always long lines, specially i the evenings. It does not help that the staff is very inefficient, since they are doing any number of multiple taks while attending (or rather not attending) to the guest. There were quite a few people that appeared less than desirable hanging around in the lobby or perhaps staying in the hotel. There were also a few backpacker type guests around.

Brasilia was mistake for me to come to. It is one of the most tourist unfriendly cities I have visited around the world. Perhaps this hotel and others in Brasilia are only used to dealing with bureaucrats and those on government business. And they have the gall to charge what they charge for at best mediocre accomodations and service.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ZenHealer7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
agattiboni, Manager at Mercure Apartments Brasilia Lider, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2011

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Brasília Lider. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

Therefore, regarding your comments about facilities in our rooms, I must inform you we are now going through a full refurbishment of all of our rooms, and these brand new apartments should be available shortly.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Alan Gattiboni
Sub Gerente
Mercure Brasília Líder

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2011

Brasilia does not offer hotels close to the business centers with high class of service. Mercure it's a standard hotel with no luxury and basic services when comes to food and option, the TVs are not LCD yet. The rooms are clean and the bed it's ok, but the bathroom it's old in most part of the rooms. If you not staying more than 2/3 days it's a good option to have fast access to all Brasilia regions. The breakfast has just the basics, no big deal.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eduardo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

The hotel is ok but I got one of the old rooms with carpet and just above the kitchen and the smell was getting inside the room. The staff is kind but the check-out on Friday morning was a mess, with long lines of customers waiting to leave.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lmvi2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Dubai
1
Reviewed October 15, 2011

Good facilities and restaurant, but noisy room.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

This hotel has very small room, charges around 300 USD and and outrageous r$ 35.00 (25.00) per day for Internet access. Service is poor, breakfast very standard and overall very old. I would avoid, there is another Mercure at the same price 100 yards from this.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul_Smith_2301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Accor traveler
Cleveland, Ohio, USA
1
Reviewed September 10, 2011

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brasilia hotels
St Paul Plaza Hotel
#17 of 57 in Brasilia
2,848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Melia Brasil 21
#11 of 57 in Brasilia
2,740 reviews
Asa Norte
Saint Moritz Hplus Express
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Apartments Brasilia Lider? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Apartments Brasilia Lider

Address: Quadra Shn Quadra 5 Bloco I | Asa Norte, Brasilia, Federal District 70705-090, Brazil
Location: Brazil > Federal District > Brasilia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Brasilia
#10 Business Hotel in Brasilia
#11 Luxury Hotel in Brasilia
Price Range: $51 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Apartments Brasilia Lider 4*
Number of rooms: 327
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
269 apartments in the hotel. The Mercure Apartments Lider is located at Asa Norte, 2 kilometres from the city centre and 14 kilometres from the Brasilia international airport. With modern architecture, the hotel features a restaurant, a bar and a business centre. The hotel also offers guests a swimming pool and sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Apartments Brasilia Lider reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Apartments Brasilia Lider Hotel Brasilia
Accor Apartments Brasilia Lider
Mercure Apartments Brasilia Lider Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing