We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old and expensive.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Apartments Brasilia Lider
Ranked #19 of 56 Hotels in Brasilia
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Old and expensive.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2011

It took them half an hour to find my reservation on their system. My room was spacious, but the furniture was old, scratched, and spotted. The TV set was not flat screen and it was very small, which is unacceptable when you're paying some R$ 400 (about US$ 300) per night. It had one of the worst beds I have ever slept on - I slept there for only two nights but it gave me back pains for over a week. Location was good, within walking distance from a big shopping mall with restaurants, banks, etc (on the other hand, there are prostitutes and drug users around after dark - but that's true about almost every hotel in Brasilia, since they are all clustered together due to the city planning). I used their laundry service and it was fast and good - but really expensive, I paid R$ 96 (about US$ 60) to have a few t-shirts washed and ironed. In the end, I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thiagomarzagao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,591 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    488
    759
    253
    65
    26
See reviews for
228
202
202
870
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2011

Mercure Brasilia Lider was used as a base for a holiday weekend at the Brazilian national capital and served well its function. Provided a good couple of night sleep for full day city stroll. It's reasonably well located with two shopping malls nearby and a Macdonald's restaurant right in front of it. I reccomend having breakfast at Macdonald's since the hotel charges too much for a poor selection. You can pay for the tourist bus and pick it up right across the street at the parking lot in front of the TV tower. On saturdays there's a street fair at the base of the TV tower. Avoid walking too much since distances between tourist spots are quite large. Rooms were clean and spacious, but they are a bit outdated and need renovation.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CesarTavares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasília, DF
Level Contributor
155 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2011

The hotel is well located, near to shoppings, services and the top touristic attractions, but it should have its instalations repaired as it is old, dirty and overpriced. If you really want to stay at a hotel by accor, you could check out the reviews about the other mercure that is in the same area before decide make your reservation. If you don't care about the hotel brand you surely can find another option.

Room Tip: There is a shuttle bus from the airport to the hotel area that costs only R$ 8,00
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PedroHelder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2011

I would look elsewhere for places to stay in Brasilia. I had to be here 2 nights and dreaded the second night. The beds are small, low to the ground and a bit hard. The A/C did not work properly so the room was always warm. The kitchenette is just not necessary as it is hardly utilizable and the worst part is I propped my table against the door every night as I did not feel too safe. Would note stay here again or recommend unless there are no other options in Brasilia

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OrlandoBubbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
agattiboni, Manager at Mercure Apartments Brasilia Lider, responded to this review, August 17, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Brasília Lider. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

Therefore, regarding your comments about facilities in our rooms, I must inform you we are now going through a full refurbishment of all of our rooms, and these brand new apartments should be available shortly.

And at last but not the least, I am very glad to hear your comments regarding the positive attitude of our staff members, and will be passing on them to encourage our team.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Alan Gattiboni
Sub Gerente
Mercure Brasília Líder
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
245 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2011

Ask for higher floors. Avoid to be in front of Eron Hotel ( face to Congress), there are a crazy air condinionting machines sounds loud all night long ! Breakfast very good. Rooms are confortable, but needs a renovation ASAP ( that are already in process). The front desk people were very helpful in all requests.

Room Tip: higher floors, face to Brasilia Stadium
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GianOnTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
55 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2011

For a couple of years, Mercure Lider (formerly Parthenon Lider) was used to be my favorite hotel in Brasilia. Simple, comfortable, reasonable prices.
Right now, the hotel is n a very slow modernization process, and due to that, the current rooms are being left outdated and in lack of maintenance. I guess they are passing on the renewal cost to the guests, since recently the room rates are extortionately high.
Anyway, you get a small kitchen and dining room with microwave oven, a sleeping room with door, two split-type air conditioners (one in each room), safe, balcony, etc. One of the best views in Brasilia (go to the terrace and watch the panorama). In the lobby, a small stand sells mineral water, cup noodles, shavers; next door, you have a McDonald's, and in a walking distance, the Brasilia Shopping mart. Nice shower, very good bed. Not bad at all.
BUT, everything – the old TV sets, the broken louvers in the aircons, the stained carpets, has been left derelict, waiting to be replaced by the new rooms – for months and months. Maybe years.
Free internet absolutely slow, but you can also pay for an pricey connection (R$ 35). Reception desk indifferent and neglectful. Watch out for the breakfast: it will be paid or free, depending on the reservation terms – if paid, it’s not worth the R$ 25 they are asking for.
That said, I do love this unpretentious, modern and comffortable hotel. Everything here is to my liking - the marmoreal but not snobbish mood, the average services, the white and well-shaped silhouette of the building, the great views from the balconies.
That is why I’m getting really concerned about its recent quality dropping, overpricing and never ending refurbishment.

Room Tip: Upper floors. Or wait until the refurbishment is completed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank varigian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brasilia hotels
Grand Mercure Brasilia Eixo
#31 of 56 in Brasilia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
St Paul Plaza Hotel
#16 of 56 in Brasilia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,710 reviews
Melia Brasil 21
#10 of 56 in Brasilia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Asa Norte
Allia Gran Hotel Brasilia Suites
Asa Norte
Saint Moritz Hplus Express
Comfort Suites Brasilia
#15 of 56 in Brasilia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Apartments Brasilia Lider? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Apartments Brasilia Lider

Property: Mercure Apartments Brasilia Lider
Address: Quadra Shn Quadra 5 Bloco I | Asa Norte, Brasilia, Federal District 70705-090, Brazil
Location: Brazil > Federal District > Brasilia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Brasilia
#10 Business Hotel in Brasilia
#10 Luxury Hotel in Brasilia
#12 Family Hotel in Brasilia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Apartments Brasilia Lider 4*
Number of rooms: 327
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
269 apartments in the hotel. The Mercure Apartments Lider is located at Asa Norte, 2 kilometres from the city centre and 14 kilometres from the Brasilia international airport. With modern architecture, the hotel features a restaurant, a bar and a business centre. The hotel also offers guests a swimming pool and sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Apartments Brasilia Lider reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Apartments Brasilia Lider Hotel Brasilia
Accor Apartments Brasilia Lider
Mercure Apartments Brasilia Lider Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing