We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food? meh. Service? meh.”

Trattoria da Rosario
Ranked #22 of 11,004 Restaurants in Brasilia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Brasilia, Df
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Food? meh. Service? meh.”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Have been here several times since we moved to Brasilia and at first I thought it was going to be a regular treat. But the last couple of times have been just ... ordinary. I'm used now to crazy high prices in Brazilian restaurants but this last time I paid roughly R$200 for a (very good) carpaccio and two pretty ordinary main dishes, plus a beer and a bottle of water. And the waiters can hardly be bothered - I don't want waiters all over me but these guys look like they'd rather be anywhere else.
The food's OK but nothing to get worked up about. Ditto the atmosphere. If you find yourself here in QI17, try one of the other two restaurants here.
A lot of people rate this place especially politicians and embassy people - but then they're not spending their own money are they? There are lots of better places for less.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank JeffStranks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    370
    200
    59
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brazil
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Food excellent, service almost”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

I have been at Trattoria a few times and the food is always excellent. Service is very good most the times, but we had a very bad experience over there at least once, when the waiter didn´t allowed us to take a seat where we wanted and the restaurant was empty. It was a week day and he said all the tables we liked had been reserved. We just left to somewhere else. That was a very bad experience. But we returned a few months ago and were very wellcomed by the staff. And, of course, had a nice table, fantastic food and wine.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank SuelyBrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia, DF
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best italian in town, not cheap at all”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

This is my favorite Italian place in a city full of good ones. The service is excellent, but it will cost quite a few Brazilian reais. Perfect place for good food and to relax, if you are willing not to save money.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dante M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recife, PE
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Great food, nice place”
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Very good food, elegant place, high prices. Located in Lago Sul (South Lake), some 15km from downtown.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank WSarai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in town.”
Reviewed April 18, 2012

Trattoria da Rosario is excellent. Great food and friendly service.

The wine list is kind of limited and very expensive, but wines are overtaxed in Brazil and therefore expensive.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GFtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria da Rosario also viewed

 

Been to Trattoria da Rosario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing