We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice meal + poor service makes an expensive restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Gazebo - CLOSED

Gazebo
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Brazil
Level Contributor
84 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nice meal + poor service makes an expensive restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is one of my favorites places for business lunch. The place is quite, view is wonderful, but, unfortunately, service is awful. Waiters usually forget your orders, overall regarding drinks. My boss asked three times for a soft drink and I asked water that never came. Food is very well done and tasty!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ViaggioRome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    55
    38
    20
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brazil
Level Contributor
96 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Too pricey”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

Food is just good, not special. Service is formal, educated, but you won't feel you are really welcome! Parking is a little difficult over there, but they have valet service. Because there is nothing special over there, I think they charge too much.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank SuelyBrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goiania, GO
Level Contributor
113 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Nice decoration and service but just average food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2011

I had dinner with my wife and daughter here and the restaurant is really nice with a modern and fancy decoration with a good view of JK bridge.The service is very atentious but unfortunately the food was just regular (we had fish) .The wine list is ok with good prices and desert was well done.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ALEXRASSI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“disappointing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2011

The Restaurant is located right at the JK Bridge, with stunning views and a modern but cozy architecture. The atmosphere is pleasant and the waiters attentive. The disappointment started when we got our menus, old and partially dirty - not appealing, the winelist was average and the staff was not knowlegable about the wine or the menu items. The food was good, nothing to complain about but also nothing to rave about. For this category restaurant there are many other options in Brasilia that will leave a memorable experience.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eddie71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gazebo also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing