We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great seafood and very reasonable prices!”

Coco Bambu Lago Sul
Ranked #6 of 10,946 Restaurants in Brasilia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $22
Cuisines: Brazilian, Seafood, International, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Scenic view, Bar scene, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Restaurante de origem Cearense, com lojas em varios cidades, como Teresina, Fortaleza, Salvador, Sao Paulo. Em breve inauguracao de lojas em Sao Luis, Campinas, Ribeirao Preto e Goiania.Especializado em comida brasileira, com destaque nos pratos de frutos do mar. Premiado anualmente pela Revista Veja, entre outros meritos.
São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great seafood and very reasonable prices!”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Location, location, location! The view in a sunny day (almost of Brasilia's days) and the atmosphere suggest that a real good meal will de served. The wine cellar is huge, with a very good wine cart. You can share any plate at least with one more person (2 if you are not in absence of food for 2 days). The best suggestion to shrimp's plate is Camarão Internacional, medium size shrimps with rice in a béchamel sauce with ham, peas, gratin and covered with straw potatoes. Delicious!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Simone B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,368 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5,280
    2,547
    403
    90
    48
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Never alone”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

The atmosphere is great. you better be prepared for at least a 45min of waiting but it worths. The everything is good but try the shrimps and the fried fish. And never go alone as all plates are for 2.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank kim2381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Top Ranking is verey well deserved”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Thanks to tripadvisor I went to this Restaurant. They had a very wide selection of sea Food and Steaks. I wnet for two grilled whole lobsters and my friends went for the "NET" (mixed seafood plate). The lobsters were awsome. Great way to broil them. Well seasoned and cooked to perfection. The garlic oil to dip rounded up the tasrte experience. My friends were all happy about there Food too. If you are in Brasilia, do not pass by this place. You`d be missing a great meal.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zyfleur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
199 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and great service”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We went for lunch on a Monday and were surprised to find this large restaurant almost completely full. After we experiences the food and the service, we were not so surprised anymore.
Luckily there were still a few tables available on the terrace, overlooking the lake, with lots of umbrellas to protect us from the sun.
We ordered three dishes between the six of us and still hads lots left over. The lobster was divine, the coconut-crusted fish and breaded beef were also delicious.
They have a much larger and more interesting wine list than most restaurants I have been to in Brazil.
As a group we can sometimes be a little demanding, but nothing was too much to ask, and everything was delivered with a smile.
With plenty of wine, starters, mains, desserts, and coffee with liqueurs, we thought R$ 160 per person was very reasonable.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Franck H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
51 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic Sea food”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We heard a lot about this restaurant in Brazil, Coco Bambu. Its original from Fortaleza and has specialties from the region of Ceara (Northeast from Brazil).
Well, the ambiance is great, and service as well. We ordered a dish called "Rede do Pescador" (Fisherman´s Net) which served well 4 people. The dish was amazing. It was composed with Lobsters, Shrimps, Fish filet, calamaris etc. You could have a taste of the different kinds of seafood. It came with a delicious rice, cooked with cheese, spices and saffron. Very tasty! It was one of the best Seafood dishes i had! They have also other well known dishes and we hope we could come back to taste it!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bruno Leonardo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coco Bambu Lago Sul also viewed

 

Been to Coco Bambu Lago Sul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing