We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No WiFi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nobile Suite Monumental
Ranked #23 of 56 Hotels in Brasilia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“No WiFi”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

Online the website advertises free WiFi but when we arrived we found different. We had brought our computers and needed to work but the rooms only offered cable Ethernet which we couldn't connect to with our laptops. They then explained that we could use the WiFi in the lobby for up to 10 minutes and no longer. We cancelled our stay and went elsewhere.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Msphillips1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    337
    129
    22
    18
See reviews for
80
107
38
391
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

Stayed here twice in August. Clean spacious room. Great buffet breakfast and excellent service. Would highly recommend for a stay in Brasilia. We used as a stopover on way home as it is only 20 min taxi from airport ($US20).

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

I've been there for tourism and, although it is more a business hotel, the choice of tourism cheapper hotels appears fairly limited in Brasilia. The room was on the 13 floor, quiet with view, very clean and of a good size. There is a gym and a pool on the top floor and the buffet breakfast was very good. I booked through a hotel reservation website and had a small discount.

Room Tip: Upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vincentuzb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

Hotel is nice, good breakfast area, rooms are spacious, bathrooms are ok. Plus: great view from the swimming pool floor. Staff are not very much trained and you may expect some delays. But be patient because quality of service in Brasilia is notoriously bad. Comparing to other downtown hotels, Nobile Suites has a great cost-benefit.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sefarebsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
38 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

This is a good hotel to stay at in Brasilia and you can get a very good rate if you stay during the weekend. The rooms were just what you would expect of a business hotel and the location is very good being walking distance both to the TV tower and a mall with food courts (there aren’t many restaurants in the city centre). The breakfast was also included in the room price and was very good. The pool at the top of the hotel is also nice but there are only 3 or 4 sun beds so you have to be lucky to get one of them – we found this all over Brazil where hotels had pools.

There is now a buss that stops just outside the hotel from the airport (R$8) or a taxi is R$35-40. We ended up walking everywhere while in Brasilia as it can be quite difficult to find out which bus to get or where the taxi stands are (especially if you don’t speak Portuguese) so make sure you are a bit better orientated than us before you set out…

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KDBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goiania, GO
Level Contributor
113 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2012

I stayed here for just one night from saturday to sunday.There is a parking lot free and other payed.Lobby area is nice and simple and breakfast very good.The basic rooms are small as the bathroom.Beds are confortable but even at 10th floor noise from cars are really bad for a light sleeper.Location is good and there is a small gym and pool at the top

Room Tip: Use ear plugs if you are a light sleeper
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALEXRASSI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
Level Contributor
54 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

We arrived in Brasilia after 20 hours of flights from Europe that is why we were able to sleep. The sources of the noise are cars on the street and the outside air conditioning units. The hotel is located at the crossing of the main street, via N and S, and via W. Close to the TV tower and two shopping malls. We walked ca. 4 km to the Supreme Federal Court building, the farthest palace on the road and ca. 500 m to the TV tower in the other direction. After having seen the room and hearing the noise the breakfast was a positive surprise. Fresh fruits, yoghurts, pastries, no complaining. If the room has 2-3 stars, the breakfast had 4 ones. Reception was helpful, we spent two hours in the lobby waiting for our departure flight and it was relaxing, calm.

All the other hotels seemed to be located near the streets and all looked the same modern buildings therefore I do not know if I could recommend this hotel. The location is perfect, the price was reasonable, but I would definitely choose a room on the other side of the building.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boldizsar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brasilia hotels
Asa Norte
Allia Gran Hotel Brasilia Suites
Comfort Suites Brasilia
#15 of 56 in Brasilia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St Paul Plaza Hotel
#16 of 56 in Brasilia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,710 reviews
Asa Norte
Saint Moritz Hplus Express
Manhattan Plaza
#11 of 56 in Brasilia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nobile Suite Monumental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nobile Suite Monumental

Property: Nobile Suite Monumental
Address: Rua Shn Quadra 4 Lote B, Brasilia, Federal District 70704000, Brazil
Location: Brazil > Federal District > Brasilia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Brasilia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nobile Suite Monumental 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nobile Suite Monumental reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nobile Suite Monumental Brasilia, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing