We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Phenicia Bittar Hotel
Ranked #43 of 57 Hotels in Brasilia
Reviewed December 15, 2011

There may not be many choices when it comes to finding good hotel with decent price in Brasilia. I must say this hotel is a good value. We stayed for 4 nights from 4-8 Dec 2011 and they charge us Brazilian Reis 930. This isn’t bad at all.
The Room is clean although not so spacious, but I guess that’s the most important thing we should expect from a hotel.

The hotel amenities are very basic, only soap bar and shampoo. No coffee and tea- making facility. But you simply call the receptionist if you need hot water.

The location is perfect, next to Patio Brazil, a shopping mall where you can get your dinner very easy. At the food courts, located at the top floor, they serve many choices of dishes.

The breakfast in the hotel is great. They provide continental breakfast, although very basic, at least they have sausages, scramble eggs, cereals, many kinds of bread, fruits and yogurt. Although not all the staff in the hotel are able to speak English, at least they would try their best to help you, whenever you have queries.

We managed to book a 3 hours tour to visit the main landmarks of the city from the hotel. It was quiet enjoyable though only in a short time. The tour didn't include the visit to TV tower, where you can take a lift to the middle of the tower and have a helicopter view of Brasilia. And I guess that's one of the advantages of staying in the hotel. TV tower is very close you can walk and reach the place within 5 minutes.

What can I say more, see the picture attached here.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Red_Antares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (252)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 16 of 252 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2011

Considering that Brasilia is an expensive city, this hotel is pretty decent for what we pay. It´s very close to Patio Brasilia Mall and the city park (Parque da Cidade). Old building, big and confortable rooms, refurbished bathrroms, very nice breakfast, but no swiming pool, no gym. It's good for business trips, but I would not choose it If I was on vacation.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RicardoZuquim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank tiago b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MarciaBia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
Thank Marcelo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
Thank Ernane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Laryssa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brasilia hotels
0.4 mi away
Bittar Plaza Hotel
Bittar Plaza Hotel
#45 of 57 in Brasilia
279 reviews
0.2 mi away
America Bittar Hotel
America Bittar Hotel
#41 of 57 in Brasilia
216 reviews
0.2 mi away
Brasilia Imperial Hotel e Eventos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bristol Hotel
Bristol Hotel
#50 of 57 in Brasilia
349 reviews
0.1 mi away
Carlton Hotel Brasilia
Carlton Hotel Brasilia
#52 of 57 in Brasilia
242 reviews
0.2 mi away
Esplanada Brasilia Hotel
Esplanada Brasilia Hotel
#44 of 57 in Brasilia
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phenicia Bittar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phenicia Bittar Hotel

Address: Rua Shs Quadra 5 Bloco J Setor Hoteleiro Sul, Brasilia, Federal District 70322-911, Brazil
Location: Brazil > Federal District > Brasilia
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 57 Hotels in Brasilia
Price Range: $61 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Phenicia Bittar Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Phenicia Bittar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phenicia Bittar Hotel Brasilia, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing