We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Royal Tulip Brasilia Alvorada
Ranked #4 of 56 Hotels in Brasilia
Certificate of Excellence
Charleston, SC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Wonderful hotel, and staff. The room was spotless and very comfortable. The restaurant was great for breakfast! The pool area was beautiful, but it was cool and did not get to swim. The dock was so nice and loved the location. It is a good way from town, but they have a shuttle that can take you o take you to the city.

Room Tip: Any good is great! We had a great view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank minniechanel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean N, Gerente geral at Royal Tulip Brasilia Alvorada, responded to this review, March 14, 2017
Hello,

Thank you very much for your review!

We work hard to provide the best products and services that, allied to our amazing structure, combine into an incredible hosting experience!

We are eager to see you again, check our sprecial programming for weekends and holidays!

Yours truly,
General Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,311
    630
    167
    39
    26
See reviews for
344
694
68
707
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Hotel is a good 20-30 mins from airport depending on traffic.

Hotel is gated and contains the Royal and Golden Tulip.

Was once very grand I imagine but now a little worse for wear.

Positives: hotel pool is outdoors and amazing. Able to swim day or night. Wheelchair accessible including bathroom, which was enormous. Comfortable bed. Hotel breakfast was okay. By day 5 there was someone there to cook eggs, on day one the selection had been far more limited. Clean.

Negatives: some staff have limited English (manager appeared fluent in English and was exceptionally helpful). Shower head in bathroom unable to hold a fixed position without being propped against wall. Result, entire bathroom floor flooded durning and after each use including under and around toilet...potential slip hazard. A colleague's ceiling leaked water every morning. Very strong smelling cleaner and/or deodorizer used in lobby which was almost offensive.

Security concer: the cleaner unlocked balcony doors (I was on the ground floor) every day and left them unlocked. The locking mechanism was not obvious on first inspection.


Hotel bar/restaurant was okay. Good cocktails.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mareazles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean N, Gerente geral at Royal Tulip Brasilia Alvorada, responded to this review, March 14, 2017
Hello,

Thank you very much for your review!

We work hard to provide the best products and services that, allied to our amazing structure, combine into an incredible hosting experience!

We are eager to see you again, check our sprecial programming for weekends and holidays!

Yours truly,
General Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

being by the lakeside is lovely - excellent views, especially at sunrise and sunset. however, the distance from the city is inconvenient - it is a R20-30 taxi ride to the centre. The hotel's architecture befits a city with so many modern gems. Breakfast is not exceptional but adequate. The rooms are large, especially the ones overlooking the lake with balconies

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChubbyHubby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean N, Gerente geral at Royal Tulip Brasilia Alvorada, responded to this review, March 14, 2017
Hello,

Thank you very much for your review!

We work hard to provide the best products and services that, allied to our amazing structure, combine into an incredible hosting experience!

We are eager to see you again, check our sprecial programming for weekends and holidays!

Yours truly,
General Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
646 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Stayed here for 1 night and this place is not 5 star as advertised but 4 star. The room was OK & so was the reception area. My towels in my room were like card board & old plus there was no tissues in the room but I got an extra roll of toilet paper. The carpets out side my room in the corridor were very also stained & very dirty looking. I didn't eat at the hotel so I can't comment on the restaurants etc. The hotel was also over priced for what it was. Will not stay here again, for my next 3 nights in Brasilia I stayed at the Sun Resorts apartments which was basic but much better then the Royal Tulip. Will stay at the Sun resort again next time for sure.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MagnusAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean N, Gerente geral at Royal Tulip Brasilia Alvorada, responded to this review, March 14, 2017
Hello,

Thank you very much for your review!

We work hard to provide the best products and services that, allied to our amazing structure, combine into an incredible hosting experience!

We are eager to see you again, check our sprecial programming for weekends and holidays!

Yours truly,
General Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Internet speed has improved since my last visit, but still a bit slow. Hotel is nice and spacious, rooms are large and beds are decent. Starting to show some wear with some stained carpets. AC is ok, but not quite up to standards for this level of hotel. Service is good. Dining option in bar off lobby has good atmosphere and adequate food, nothing special. Restaurant downstairs is better, but more expensive.

Room Tip: Some rooms on edges of hotel are a long walk from lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gfp76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean N, Gerente geral at Royal Tulip Brasilia Alvorada, responded to this review, March 27, 2017
Google Translation
Olá,

Muito obrigado por sua avaliação!

Trabalhamos para prover os melhores produtos e serviços, que combinados à belíssima estrutura de nosso complexo criam uma experiência de hospedagem única!

Aguardamos ansiosamente sua próxima visita, confira nossas programações especiais para fins de semana e feriados!

Atenciosamente,
Gerência Geral
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valinhos, SP
Level 6 Contributor
880 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 322 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Good service and a marvelous pool if you have the opportunity to use it.

The hotel has modern lines, a beautiful lake view and big rooms / bathrooms.

It's a little far from where the magic happens, but it worth.

I definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrazilianSky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean N, Gerente geral at Royal Tulip Brasilia Alvorada, responded to this review, March 14, 2017
Hello,

Thank you very much for your review!

We work hard to provide the best products and services that, allied to our amazing structure, combine into an incredible hosting experience!

We are eager to see you again, check our sprecial programming for weekends and holidays!

Yours truly,
General Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

I've been both at the Golden and Royal Tulip. The Royal has smaller rooms, is considerably less clean and a bit ran-down. Let's start from the beginning: the reception staff is kind even though they are really slow. It took me 1 hour to be checked in, and there were only two people before me, and 35 minutes to be checked out. I was on a king room, with two beds that are smaller than you would imagine, noisy and really uncomfortable. The mattress seems to be made of some rubber-like material that I really didn't like. While the bed sheets were clean, all the rest of the room wasn't properly cleaned, but nothing unacceptable. The furniture is decades old, even TV and the phone were relics from a lost age. Internet connection was painfully slow and only wireless. The worst thing was the A/C, it was so noisy you couldn't sleep if you kept it on and I'm not talking about an annoying buzz but a really loud noise, same thing for the bathroom fan. I left one of the towels on the floor since I've accidentally stepped on it staining it with my shoes. The day after it was properly rolled and proposed as clean, so I made an experiment with another towel and guess what: same story. Apparently they don't change the towels even if you leave them on the floor. My toilette seat was broken and there were no way I could have it fixed, not a big deal but still it wasn't the most relaxing experience. One thing really annoyed me though: my window lock was broken, after a break in attempt apparently, so there was no way to close it. Even in this case not a big deal if it wasn't for the fact that the previous year there were flyers in the hotel stating that "organized crime bands can raid the hotel, be sure to keep your valuables in the safe and your window properly locked". I called the management and they replied with "it's not THAT easy to open it from the outside", believe me it was, you just had to slide it! This was the thing that annoyed me most because, for some reason, I didn't really feel safe sleeping there, so I piled all my staff in front of the window... Just in case. All the windows have blackened glass, it seems like a cool idea but it make it seem like it's late evening even at noon and the room lights are also really dim. Pool is huge and beautiful, there's also a small gym that unfortunately was a bit disappointing. Treadmills were pre-programmed for only 30 minutes and tools were pretty old but there's nothing you couldn't do in there. One thing to really avoid when possible is the breakfast, there's almost nothing at the buffet and when you find something it's better to stay away from it.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms give you quite a sight, rooms on the other side offers you nothing at all. Ask for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mudy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean N, Gerente geral at Royal Tulip Brasilia Alvorada, responded to this review, March 14, 2017
Hello,

Thank you very much for your review!

We work hard to provide the best products and services that, allied to our amazing structure, combine into an incredible hosting experience!

We are eager to see you again, check our sprecial programming for weekends and holidays!

Yours truly,
General Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brasilia hotels
0.0 mi away
Golden Tulip Brasilia Alvorada
8.7 mi away
Blue Tree Premium Jade Brasilia
4.2 mi away
Windsor Plaza Brasilia Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Brasilia Palace Hotel
Brasilia Palace Hotel
#6 of 56 in Brasilia
2,196 reviews
4.3 mi away
Melia Brasil 21
Melia Brasil 21
#11 of 56 in Brasilia
2,655 reviews
3.7 mi away
Windsor Brasilia Hotel
Windsor Brasilia Hotel
#1 of 56 in Brasilia
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Tulip Brasilia Alvorada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Tulip Brasilia Alvorada

Property: Royal Tulip Brasilia Alvorada
Address: Setor Shtn Trecho 1 | Conj. 1B, Bloco C, Brasilia, Federal District 70800-200, Brazil
Phone Number:
Location: Brazil > Federal District > Brasilia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Brasilia
#1 Business Hotel in Brasilia
#1 Romantic Hotel in Brasilia
#2 Spa Hotel in Brasilia
#3 Luxury Hotel in Brasilia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Tulip Brasilia Alvorada 5*
Number of rooms: 395
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Tulip Brasilia Alvorada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Tulip Brasilia Alvorada Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing