We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Far away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Brasilia Palace Hotel
Ranked #6 of 57 Hotels in Brasilia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

Nice "historic" hotel far outside Brasilia with a lot of charme and well renovated. Buy water and food items before you go there. No supermarket or alike nearby.
Clean and relatively new.
Room service very slow. Staff helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sterlingben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Restaurante O, Gerente at Brasilia Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Dear Sterlingben

Thank you for sharing this great comment regarding the services provided by our hotel.
We are very thankful, It will be a pleasure to assist you again in a near future opportunity.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,245)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

100 - 106 of 2,245 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2013

We chose the Brasilia Palace in order to experience living in a Niemeyer building. On that level, it did not disappoint. It's a well-maintained modernist hotel. The rooms are small, clean, and efficient. Each room has a nice balcony. The service is friendly and attentive, though few staff speak English, as was our experience throughout Brasilia. The breakfasts were very good - a wide array of hot and cold items, fresh fruits, juices, and baked goods. There is a nice, large pool area. In all, a really good value. We had a very disappointing experience in the hotel's restaurant, Oscar. They were clearly understaffed and overwhelmed the night we dined there - we only saw four waiters for the entire, completely full restaurant. No busboys, no hostess. Our waiter appeared never to have eaten in a restaurant, let alone work in one - he seemed flummoxed by how to place silverware on the table and went in search of a corkscrew for a screwtop bottle of wine. The food, once it finally came, was fine. Some downsides to know about - the fitness center is small and the universal machine was broken when we were there. The location is isolated and cabs need to be called specially to the hotel, which adds a surcharge to your fare. (It's about R$20 from the hotel to the major landmarks.) Even though the hotel is right on the lake, there are no recreational opportunities right there - not even a path near the water - because you are in a secure zone near the presidential palace (which you can walk to). We were happy we stayed here, but you need to weigh your desire for modernist authenticity with your need for convenience.

Room Tip: All rooms are on the same side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank midmodman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Restaurante O, Gerente at Brasilia Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Dear midmodman

Thank you for choosing Brasilia Palace as your hotel in Brasília.

We apologize for not fully meet your expectations with our Restaurant services. We are working to address this question .

We take this opportunity to thank your comments, which contribute to improve our services.

Sincerely,
Comercial Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

And just wanted to always stay in something designed by a master-it is a little way out of the Centro area but to me it was well worth staying even if slightly isolated. The restaurant located within the grounds is well worth a visit. The design lines are very clean and the long flowing corridors just mirror the outside design lines. All of the fittings are also in keeping with the style

Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Restaurante O, Gerente at Brasilia Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013
Google Translation

Prezada Sue,

Nada mais motivante para nós do que a satisfação de nossos hóspedes. Agradecemos por registrar sua opinião.

Cordialmente,

Gerência

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 01 night and expected much more as it was designed by Oscar Niemeyer. The room was pretty basic, decoration was nothing special and the price you pay isn't worth it.
I have to say the breakfast is super though.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank renatites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Restaurante O, Gerente at Brasilia Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013
Google Translation

Prezada Sra. Renatites,

A equipe do Brasília Palace Hotel agradece por seu registro. Gostaríamos de explicar um pouco da história por trás de nosso hotel. Oscar Niemeyer quando planejou nossos quartos, o fez simples e elegante, no entanto, não foram apenas quartos, mas lugares que emanam arquitetura. A ideia era que houvesse aproximação entre os hóspedes e que ficassem menos tempo em seus aposentos, criando assim, uma área externa impressionante, áreas comuns e corredores largos.

Ressaltamos que não existe nada mais motivador que a opinião de nossos hóspedes e esperamos recebê-la em breve, novamente.


Cordialmente

Gerência

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Brasília Palace Hotel was built at the same time as the city, by the founder of the city himself ; Oscar Niemeyer. This place was recently reformed and is now like brand new. Plus, the service is really great, with excellent room service and breakfast. The local is beautiful as well, on the banks of the Lake. I highly recommend this place, which prices are reasonnable.

Room Tip: If you are lazy, take a room next to the elevators, for the hotel is huge and it is quite a hike. Bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrplox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

This place was amazing. Thank you TripAdvisor for allowing me to read all the original reviews and be able to get a real feel for this hotel before getting there. I simply loved it! Perfect location - 10 minutes from all the major sites in Brasila - and close to the Brazilian President's residence. Friendly staff (they could be a little friendlier), and excellent in-house restaurant (Oscar)... a MASTERPIECE in modern architecture. I couldn't get over the architectural lines, glass, concrete, tiles, mid-century furniture and expansive views. The grounds are peaceful and very zen. The rooms are simple but comfortable and an extension of the whole architectural experience. The gym was tiny but worked for me. I really enjoyed the gym’s location in relation to the other common areas of the hotel and, most importantly, its views. A little history I learned... this was one of the 1st buildings to be built in Brasilia in 1958. It caught on fire in the 70s and supposedly it took a few decades to be remodeled. Great job remodeling it, great place, amazing experience... a Masterpiece if you are into it. Otherwise, I am sure there is always a Marriot or Sheraton around for an "Americana" experience. Boooo!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RonaldoDaSilva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

The design of the hotel is one of its leading and best attributes. It's very calming to stay here. The restaurant was good, although small mix up with my room service although cleared up fine. The hotel is also out of the way a little, but it's not problem. You have to drive everywhere in Brasilia anyway. The pool area is also very nice, and it is within walking distance of a nice museum.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OtterWynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brasilia hotels
0.2 mi away
Royal Tulip Brasilia Alvorada
8.6 mi away
Blue Tree Premium Jade Brasilia
4 mi away
Grand Mercure Brasilia Eixo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Golden Tulip Brasilia Alvorada
3.9 mi away
St Paul Plaza Hotel
St Paul Plaza Hotel
#18 of 57 in Brasilia
2,857 reviews
8.6 mi away
Quality Hotel & Suites Brasilia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brasilia Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brasilia Palace Hotel

Address: Setor De Hoteis E Turismo Norte Trecho 01 Conjunto 01, Brasilia, Federal District 70800-200, Brazil
Location: Brazil > Federal District > Brasilia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Brasilia
#3 Romantic Hotel in Brasilia
#3 Family Hotel in Brasilia
Price Range: $60 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Brasilia Palace Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed by Oscar Niemeyer and founded in 1958, the Brasilia Palace Hotel's history is truly beautiful, full of glamour and style that have marked the life of Brasilia in the 50s and 60s. Rebuilt and restored just like in the golden times, after many years of oblivion, the hotel reappears as the most charming accommodation alternative in Brasilia, a truly historic hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Brasilia Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brasilia Palace Hotel Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing