We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great choice in Vitoria.”
Review of Sheraton Vitoria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Vitoria
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Vitoria
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
73 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great location, great choice in Vitoria.”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

This Sheraton is in a good location, 5 min from the beach and 10 min from a very nice mall in case you need anything, all the rooms are nice, not exceptional, but have views, the food is very good, and there's a well equipped workout room on the top floor with very nice views. The best part however, is the staff! They are genuinely friendly, and helpful. I'd highly recommend if business or even pleasure brings you here!

Room Tip: The higher the better for the views
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lkvg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BSaldanha, Gerente geral at Sheraton Vitoria, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write and share feedback from your most recent stay. Our guest feedback is very important to us.

Please contact me if you need additional assistance and I’d be happy to help.

Best Regards,
Baltazar Saldanha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,888 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    926
    689
    200
    50
    23
See reviews for
356
391
81
844
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Loved my stay! It was such a pleasure to stay in Sheraton-Vitoria. I strongly recommend this hotel. The rooms are wonderful, and they had a beautiful view... Also loved all the staff and breakfast... just perfect!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Erika R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BSaldanha, Gerente geral at Sheraton Vitoria, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Mrs Erika,

Thank you for taking the time to write and share feedback from your most recent stay.

Our guest feedback is important to us as often times it may pinpoint an area of needed focus and attention.

Please, contact us if you need additional assistance.

Best Regards,

Baltazar Saldanha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

Apart from a few minor issues (small bathroom) this hotel is very nice, the service attentive and the food was above average for hotels. The high point is the view of the Enseada do Canto, that all rooms offer.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BSaldanha, Gerente geral at Sheraton Vitoria, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Maria,

Thank you for taking the time to write and share feedback from your most recent stay. Our guest feedback is very important to us.

Please contact us if you need additional assistance and I’d be happy to help.

Best Regards,
Baltazar Saldanha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

It's the second time I am staying here, and let's say that if the common parts (lobby, bar, breakfast place) are very nice and the staff very friendly and helpful, the rooms are just very old and not updated or maintained in good shape.
There was dust in many places including bedside tables, lamps shades were stained, bathroom smells like mould and the amenities are at the level of a 3 stars. For the price that's not the best, but again there are not many options and location and staff are good.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Palmiterro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BSaldanha, Gerente geral at Sheraton Vitoria, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write and share feedback from your most recent stay.

Our guest feedback is important to us as often times it may pinpoint an area of needed focus and attention.

Please contact us if you need additional assistance and I’d be happy to help.

Best Regards,
Baltazar Saldanha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IL
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

I stayed at this hotel during my last visit to Vitoria in Brazil. I felt this hotel is much more modern, better equipped, comfortable rooms, nice beds and awesome view of the ocean/city. I felt almost like I am staying in a boutique hotel. The location is convenient to walk to the mall or other restaurants. The hotel lobby is clean and the business center is decorated tasteful. The wifi speed is splendid and in-fact much better than in USA hotels. The front desk employees speak perfect English and are easy to communicate.

My suggestion would be significantly improve your breakfast menu and also expand the selections. You should consider visiting Four towers hotel and check out their breakfast buffet. This would give you a feel what is expected for breakfast (or even dinner) by the guests.

Overall a positive experience!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nwajustdoit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BSaldanha, Gerente geral at Sheraton Vitoria, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write and share feedback from your most recent stay.

Our guest feedback is important to us as often times it may pinpoint an area of needed focus and attention.

Please contact me if you need additional assistance and I’d be happy to help.

Thank you so much and I hope to have you again with U's.

Best Regards,
Baltazar Saldanha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We stayed here for a business trip and found it a very good hotel. The breakfast in the morning was tasty and had a lot of options. The room was big and had a great view of the beach and ocean. The people were friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BSaldanha, Gerente geral at Sheraton Vitoria, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Julie,

Thank you for taking the time to write and share feedback from your most recent stay.

Our guest feedback is important to us as often times it may pinpoint an area of needed focus and attention.

Please contact us if you need additional assistance and I’d be happy to help.

Best Regards,

Baltazar Saldanha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
354 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,043 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Must be hard to support an impressive business and tourist infrastructure in such a small town. This is apparently the best option. We looked around and the other alternatives were not as attractive as this.

Good location with a great view of the harbor from the higher rooms. Insist on a high floor room by the way.

Service was defiantly poor. They put us on a smoking floor (I didn't think these existed anymore) and we were not able to change rooms. The stench was unbearable, so we spend almost all of our time outside the room.

Wifi worked about 20% of the time. Technical support was useless.

Breakfast was jammed and we had to wait for them to clear off a table. Most tables were empty, but had failed to be cleared. The omelet line was a joke. One server tucked into a small corner of the place. I almost felt sorry for the woman making the omelets as she bore the brunt of the customer revolt. Other breakfast options were below average.

Way below Sheraton standards...this does not even qualify as a Four Points as far as I am concerned.

All this said, and the price was quite high. Considering the experience, very overpriced.

Was this helpful? Please let me know.

Room Tip: High floor with a view of the harbor...request non-smoking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Knownews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BSaldanha, Gerente geral at Sheraton Vitoria, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences during your time spent with us.

This is certainly not the experience we aim to provide our guests and I am truly sorry this happened to you.

I have notified our management team so that we may look further into these issues.

Our goal is to provide our guests with a memorable and enjoyable experience from start to finish and we are truly sorry that we did not carry out this promise.

I know that this gesture of goodwill does not change your recent experience; however, hopefully the opportunity to reverse this situation and then provide a great experience on your next stay with us.

Please contact me if you need additional assistance and I’d be happy to help.

Best Regards,
Baltazar Saldanha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vitoria hotels
0.7 mi away
Golden Tulip Porto Vitoria
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Vitoria
0.7 mi away
Hotel Senac Ilha do Boi
Hotel Senac Ilha do Boi
#4 of 29 in Vitoria
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Vitoria
Sleep Inn Vitoria
#6 of 29 in Vitoria
1,013 reviews
2.4 mi away
Quality Hotel Aeroporto Vitoria
0.5 mi away
Bristol Praia do Canto Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Vitoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Vitoria

Property: Sheraton Vitoria
Address: Avenida Saturnino de Brito 217 | Praia do Canto, Vitoria, State of Espirito Santo 29055-095, Brazil (Formerly Radisson Hotel Vitoria)
Location: Brazil > State of Espirito Santo > Vitoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Vitoria
#2 Luxury Hotel in Vitoria
#2 Romantic Hotel in Vitoria
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Vitoria
#5 Family Hotel in Vitoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Vitoria 4.5*
Number of rooms: 231
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Vitoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Vitoria Brazil - ES

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing