We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont go”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Vitoria Praia Do Canto
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Vitoria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 15, 2013

One of the worst hotels that i ever go. Small rooms , not so clean , bad location . When i was there we had so much problems to eat because there are no good restaurant around. Staffs ok. Dont go ever!

Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
Thank Mariana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,190)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

32 - 38 of 1,190 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolinaa12345
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

It's in Praia do Canto, probably the best area in the city -- where you'll find plenty of good bars and restaurants within a walking distance from the hotel.

Room was typical Ibis -- good as always -- but with a nice view from the area. Parking was free, breakfast was good.

The only (little) minus was that the reception was not aware about the Accor's "Soy Loco por Ti America" promotional conditions and so the check-out took a little more time than usual.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mconstantino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lizandra N, Gerente at Ibis Vitoria Praia Do Canto, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments!
I'm sorry our front desk team wasn't aware of "Soy Loco por Ti America" promotional conditions. We are constantly training our staff and I'm sure they will be pleased to see you again in our hotel.
Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

The hotel is very well located and the price you pay for it does not even pay for the view. Service is very good and they offer complimentary wi fi and paking. Praia do canto is not really a beach.. To br honest the only beach is in vila velha... But this is a good neighborhood to relax, take long walks and seize the local cuisine.

Room Tip: Ask for a bedroom with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FernandoSpnola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TobyH2012
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lizandra N, General Manager at Ibis Vitoria Praia Do Canto, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

The Ibis Vitoria Praia do Canto is an Ibis standart hotel, but a great localization. The hotel is in the Praia do Canto neighborhood amazing restaurants like Bilac,Pirao and others where have a seafood typica lof the city: " torta capixaba " and " moqueca capixab", . There are receptionists, like spanish Cristina and brazilian Thiara, very nice.The bed and shower are goods.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sebastiao478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lizandra N, General Manager at Ibis Vitoria Praia Do Canto, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2012
Google Translation

Apreciamos imensamente seus comentários referentes á sua hospedagem no Ibis Vitória Praia do Canto . É sempre um prazer receber impressões positivas. Iremos compartilhar sua mensagem com a Cristina e Thiara, certamente ficarão felizes com seu comentário.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vitoria hotels
1.5 mi away
Golden Tulip Porto Vitoria
0.5 mi away
Ibis Vitoria Camburi
Ibis Vitoria Camburi
#2 of 29 in Vitoria
1,098 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bourbon Vitoria Residence Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Vitoria
Ibis Budget Vitoria
#13 of 29 in Vitoria
1,302 reviews
1.4 mi away
Go Inn Vitoria
Go Inn Vitoria
#7 of 29 in Vitoria
802 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Vitoria
Sleep Inn Vitoria
#6 of 29 in Vitoria
1,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Vitoria Praia Do Canto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Vitoria Praia Do Canto

Address: Rua Joao da Cruz 385 | Praia do Canto, Vitoria, State of Espirito Santo 29055-620, Brazil
Phone Number:
Location: Brazil > State of Espirito Santo > Vitoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Vitoria
Price Range: $43 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Vitoria Praia Do Canto 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Vitoria Praia Do Canto hotel is located beside the sea, close to the TRIANGULO DAS BERMUDAS, the city's liveliest district. Only 1 km from the Convention Centre and 8 km from the airport, the hotel is ideal for weekend stays. It has 140 air-conditioned rooms, including 2 adapted for disabled persons, a restaurant, a bar serving snacks 24/24 and free private parking. Guests on a business trip will appreciate the free Wifi wireless Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, ACCOR, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ibis Vitoria Praia Do Canto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Vitoria Praia Do Canto Brazil - ES

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing