We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs improvement”
Review of Pousada Requinte

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pousada Requinte
Ranked #8 of 12 Vila Velha B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I stayed here with my family recently. My room was a double room with a tiny balcony with a view to the wall of the neighbour building. The room smelled like mould, and I could see mould on the ceiling of the bathroom and on the curtain in the room. There's only a door to the balcony with curtains that block out the light, but no extra window in the room. There's a window in the bathroom. The covers on the bed felt rough and looked a little beaten. There's no elevator.

My room (204) had an air conditioner, a ceiling fan and a medium-sized fridge. My relatives stayed in room 207 and theirs had the same facilities as mine, but it was a little better, without the moulding. They had no balcony, only a window. Their room looked newer or recently renovated.

Since I'm not picky, my room was ok for me, but for people sensible to mould it can be a problem.

There were good things, though: free wifi with a big antenna in each floor, which provided for a fast connection. Also they don't have a breaksfast room, so they serve breakfast in your room at the requested time (though the time frame is limited). The lady knocked on my door 15 minutes eariler, though. Breakfast had coffee, hot milk, a jar of juice, gelatin, butter, bread, assorted biscuits, a type of fruit, and orange cake with chocolate topping.

The inn is only 2 blocks from the beach, there's a pizza place right across the street though we didn't go there. You will find nearby many restaurants and stores. There's no parking garage at the inn, but you can park your car for free on the streets at your own risk.

For the price they asked for, I think this inn should provide better acommodations. I think this place has a great potential, if only the owners would take better care in keeping the rooms.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank ArabellaMarx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 17 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lully R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pousada_Requinte, Gerente at Pousada Requinte, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled solo
Thank AJJF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pousada_Requinte, Gerente at Pousada Requinte, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Segundo andar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Glorinha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pousada_Requinte, Gerente at Pousada Requinte, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2015, traveled on business
1  Thank Isabela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pousada_Requinte, Gerente at Pousada Requinte, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2015
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015
Thank renato b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pousada_Requinte, Gerente at Pousada Requinte, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2015
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
1  Thank jose577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pousada_Requinte, Gerente at Pousada Requinte, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2015
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vila Velha
0.2 mi away
Quality Suites Vila Velha
0.3 mi away
Champagnat Praia Hotel
Champagnat Praia Hotel
#2 of 6 in Vila Velha
219 reviews
1.6 mi away
Go Inn Vitoria
Go Inn Vitoria
#7 of 29 in Vitoria
840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Bristol Easy Hotel - Praia de Itaparica
0.5 mi away
Pousada Praia Da Costa
Pousada Praia Da Costa
#7 of 21 in Vila Velha
42 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Santorini
Hotel Santorini
#1 of 12 in Vila Velha
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pousada Requinte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pousada Requinte

Address: Avenida Hugo Musso 45 | Praia da Costa, Vila Velha, State of Espirito Santo 29101-285, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Espirito Santo > Vila Velha
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Vila Velha
Price Range: $43 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pousada Requinte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Pousada Requinte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pousada Requinte Vila Velha, ES, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing