We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Atmoshpere”
Review of Clubhouse

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Clubhouse
Ranked #178 of 366 Restaurants in Appleton
Restaurant details
West Midlands, UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Atmoshpere”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Great bar with a friendly atmosphere. Service is great from all the staff and the menu is great for a quick snack.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    15
    13
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Affordable fun bar!”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Thmenu has options for everyone. Nothing is outstanding, but it's bar food and it's a good value for a hotel restaurant. My chicken tenders could have been cooked a little longer, but they were fine and my fries were hotr & salty. My dinner companions were pleased but not impressed with their meals.

The bar is great fun. We went a couple different nights while we were in town and the drinks were a good value ($5 for a Jack & Coke). The waitress even brewed us a pot of coffee one night, so we could have Bailey's & coffee for a nightcap. The waitresses/bartenders were not overly friendly, but were very attentive and we didn't have to work too hard to get their attention.

Excellent place for a drink and/or a snack if you are statying at the Radisson anyway.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AJ53705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, WI
Level Contributor
37 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Fresh Fruit Plate.”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We had a simple supper in the Radisson's bar after checking in on a dark, rainy evening. We each enjoyed a bowl of soup, I had a glass of wine, and we shared their fresh fruit plate. All was tasty, but the fruit plate was indeed very fresh and generous. I would always order it.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rhlh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
“Nice bar in a great hotel!”
Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

We went to the Clubhouse after returning to the hotel after game. Really nice sports bar atmosphere with good food. Menu was mostly burgers, salads, pizza and appetizers. A sampled a good variety off the menu and it was all good at a decent price. Food came put timely but service could have been better. They seemed to be staffed okay but the servers didn't seem to have a sense of urgency. Overall it was good and we would return.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lamar, Mississippi
Level Contributor
184 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“good food, great staff.”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

the wonderflu staff folks made me feel at home after a long day of work. Food was good, better than normal pub/bar food. good selection on tap.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank ss309556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clubhouse also viewed

 

Been to Clubhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing