We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great attention to detail”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Franklin Street Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 5 Appleton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Madison
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great attention to detail”
Reviewed November 9, 2008

My husband and I had the pleasure of spending Valentines day weekend at Franklin Street Inn, and we were very impressed with all of the little details that were made to assure a romantic get-away. Late night snacks delivered to the room, fruit cut into heart shapes, delicious breakfasts, and fantastic cookies waiting for you at the bottom of the stairs are just a few of the things that pampered us on our trip. Needless to say, left the inn feeling refreshed (and full!).

Stayed February 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank lovemychocolate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    10
    2
    4
    3
See reviews for
38
105
11
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 20, 2008

Our stay at the Franklin Street Inn was the most romantic and relaxing weekend we could have ever hoped for… Innkeepers, Judy and Ron Halma did everything possible to make our stay magical. Judy’s incredible gourmet room served breakfasts were the icing on the cake! We were awed by the beautiful antiques and impeccable attention to detail. The Inn truly transports their guests back to a simpler time, inspiring nothing but relaxation. And being located only a short walk from a beautiful park and the lake, made our weekend getaway a time we’ll never forget. For busy professionals who need to remember what life truly is, Franklin Street Inn is definitely soup for the soul!!!
Thank you Judy & Ron, for everything!
Ken & Dina

  • Liked — Decor and whirlpool tub
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank LadyMorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 5, 2008

This is the most home-like bed and breakfast I've ever stayed at...such family-like love and concern, such wonderful food, such comfortable facilities combined with such fascinating and charming accents all around! My husband's stay at AMC may end Friday, and your care for us both has meant a lot. I'll definitely recommend your inn to friends whenever appropriate. You have my best wishes for many more years here!

Sarah
Wisconsin

  • Liked — Judy's sincere care, concern, & interest in me as a guest at the inn.
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler52Wisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 30, 2008

I have recently stayed for 3 nights at the "Franlin Street Inn" at Appleton, WI and found it absolutely delightful! The Owner, Judy, took wonderful care of me, the Inn was immaculate and very, very comfortable.

I enjoyed the breakfasts so much! The layout was perfect: I was able to walk to my Conference Facility and found Appleton to be a very safe and clean City.

Am hoping to return there one day!

Colleen, Western Australia

  • Liked — Kindness, comfortable atmosphere, historic vista and beautiful food
  • Disliked — nothing, absolutely nothing
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KobiWesternAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2008

I recently had the good fortune to stay in the beautiful Franklin Street Inn Bed and Breakfast in Appleton, Wisconsin, and would highly recommend it! The owners, Judy and Ron Halma, are wonderful and friendly people, who are completely committed to customer service at the highest level. The Inn is a fabulous Victorian home, tastefully decorated in period style. It is impeccably clean, the beds are blissfully comfortable, and breakfasts are delicious and piping hot. Judy is the perfect, dedicated hostess, and I felt pampered and very well cared for during my stay. If you enjoy beautiful historic homes, friendly conversation, and period decor (especially check out the Turret Suite - it is stunning!), then you will enjoy the Franklin Street Inn as much as I did!

  • Liked — Beautiful home, period decor, special pampering, luxurious bedding, exquisite breakfasts, friendly hosts.
  • Disliked — Saying goodbye!
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank sah7451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
1 review
Reviewed February 11, 2008

After a few noisy nights at a local big-chain hotel (weekends out of control - no rest), I moved my business-related stay to this inn and got some quiet peace as well as fine hospitality and service (including car brush-off after overnight snow!). Warm even on the coldest February night. Fascinating antique setting. Breakfast was a gourmet treat, healthful and different each day. Very convenient to downtown restaurants and attractions. Highly recommended, and should be experienced at least once by any regular or special-occasion traveler.

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank rocskl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
With Jesus
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2007

The Frankklin Street Inn Is just amazing, from their welcoming hospitality, to their sweet goodbyes snapping a few memories for you! We had a super time there. We loved the Double
2-person Shower, not to mention the warm and cozy bed to snuggle up in! We will deffinately be back again soon! Oh & I must make mention to their Delicious Blueberry Struesel French Toast, & Scrambled Eggs Surprise! Can you figure it out? I guess you will have to go there and find out! Just so yummy! We will be back again soon.......Thank you Judy for everything!

Chuck and Jamie

  • Liked — The Hospiptality
  • Disliked — When We Had To Leave.
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank cjshepherd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Appleton hotels
0.4 mi away
CopperLeaf Hotel
CopperLeaf Hotel
#4 of 23 in Appleton
355 reviews
0.5 mi away
Radisson Paper Valley Hotel
3.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Appleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#7 of 23 in Appleton
219 reviews
3.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Appleton Inn
BEST WESTERN Appleton Inn
#10 of 23 in Appleton
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Franklin Street Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Franklin Street Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Franklin Street Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 318 E Franklin St, Appleton, WI 54911-5437 (Formerly Franklin Street Inn)
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Appleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Franklin Street Inn Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome you to stay at our restored Queen Anne Victorian home in Appleton, WI. Our bed and breakfast is in a quiet and safe neighborhood of graceful historic homes. Our inn is an oasis from the hustle and bustle of a hectic world, where relaxation, enjoyment, and comfort are our top priority. We aim to go beyond your expectations to guarantee a pleasurable stay at our Fox Cities inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Franklin Street Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing