We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Amazing Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Franklin Street Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 5 Appleton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dayton, Ohio
2 reviews
“An Amazing Experience”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

What a wonderful place to stay! I truly cannot think of anything about our visit that was less than lovely. Our room, The Franklin Suite, was so pretty and comfortable. I so enjoyed the whirlpool tub.

The entire house was beautiful. I spent many hours reading on the comfy front porch. It was blissfully relaxing.

The breakfasts were so delicious, we purchased a cookbook so that we could make the yummy treats at home. We appreciated the fact that there was an egg and meat dish as part of each breakfast as well as a fruit dish and pastry. The relaxed atmosphere and attention to detail made each morning something to look forward to. We met many interesting people from the states and abroad.

The thoughtfulness of the innkeepers was beyond what would be expected. I cannot say enough about our satisfaction with our stay.

We certainly hope to return and would recommend a visit to The Franklin Street Inn.

There actually is no fitness center but I accidentally clicked on the rating scale and could not seem to remove the rating.

Room Tip: The photos and descriptions on the website are very accurate and can be depended on to help with you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    10
    2
    4
    3
See reviews for
38
106
11
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Wayne, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2013

This beautiful B&B is one to remember. The smell of homemade bake goods filled the air as we walked in the front door of the Inn. The Lawrence Room was beautifully decorated and the fresh baked cookies waiting for us in our room were a real treat after a long trip to Wisconsin. Judy was a wonderful host and very helpful in recommending great restaurants during our stay. The Inn's morning breakfasts were beyond expectations too. This lovely B&B is in a great location close to downtown and walks to the historical park. If your looking for wonderful place to stay this Inn is the right choice!

Room Tip: The Franklin Room appeared to be large and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deanna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

After much research while on the road we chose the Franklin Park Inn above Airbnbs, other bed n breakfasts, and hotels within a 50-mile radius, and were glad we did! The bed was very comfortable and we felt very much at home in Judy's elegant inn. Judy met us upon arrival with some delicious homemade rhubarb cake and a glass of wine. She sent us on our way to a restaurant she highly recommended, where we enjoyed a great meal. Breakfast was delicious, and her conversation entertaining! We would certainly stay at this inn again if we're in the neighborhood.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank newyorkwalk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2013

This was a very nice B & B! My wife and I have stayed at other B & b's and this may have bee the best!
Service was Great!
Judy and Ron do a great job. They operate two B & B's in Appleton. This was an old Victorian home with much history. It is very well refurbished and decorated very well.
If we are ever in Appleton again, we will attempt to stay with them. They treated us and other guests very well, and made us feel very welcome. The sure attempted to "pamper" us.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ossining
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

This was the second time my wife and I stayed at the Franklin Street Inn during our visit to Airventure and we had a lovely stay, just like we did the first time. Judy is a wonderful host who is friendly and always willing to go the extra to make your stay a good one. Franklin Street Inn has its quirks, like the sink in the bedroom, but those little quirks are part of the charm. Tasty breakfast and cookies at night when you get home make this the place I will stay when I return for another trip to the Appleton area.

Room Tip: The Rhodes room and Franklin Suite have en-suite bathrooms, one of the rooms has the bathroom down t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David234TS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maumee, Ohio
Level Contributor
64 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Every aspect described on their web site was exceeded. Judy has used her background as an art teacher to add interesting decorative touches to each room, as well as the garden. She is fastidious in her care of the property, and was also very helpful in recommending restaurants and area sights. Breakfast was a real treat and she was careful to cater to our individual tastes. Anyone traveling to this area should make a point to stay here.

Room Tip: The Rhodes Room is lovely and includes an en suite bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lambertville
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Great host, very helpful. Cleanest place you'll ever stay. We stayed in the Lawerence Room. Great bathroom with glass walk-in shower with skylight. Faucets had exotic Khohler fixtures. Bathrobes included for use. Big comfortable bed. Interesting back yard and flower garden with art. Will definatly stay here again when in Wisconsin. Excellant value.

Room Tip: No pool or fitness center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Appleton hotels
0.4 mi away
CopperLeaf Hotel
CopperLeaf Hotel
#4 of 24 in Appleton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
0.5 mi away
Radisson Paper Valley Hotel
3.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Appleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
3.0 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#7 of 24 in Appleton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Appleton Inn
Best Western Appleton Inn
#11 of 24 in Appleton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Franklin Street Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Franklin Street Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Franklin Street Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 318 E Franklin St, Appleton, WI 54911-5437 (Formerly Franklin Street Inn)
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Appleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Franklin Street Inn Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome you to stay at our restored Queen Anne Victorian home in Appleton, WI. Our bed and breakfast is in a quiet and safe neighborhood of graceful historic homes. Our inn is an oasis from the hustle and bustle of a hectic world, where relaxation, enjoyment, and comfort are our top priority. We aim to go beyond your expectations to guarantee a pleasurable stay at our Fox Cities inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Franklin Street Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing