We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, but not spectacular.”

Gingerootz Asian Grille
Ranked #15 of 366 Restaurants in Appleton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Chinese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New London, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good, but not spectacular.”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Fresh tasting sushi. The other food I got was too salty and didn't have the flavor or spice I'm used to with other similar restaurants.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank KB2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    50
    20
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Menasha WI
Level Contributor
64 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fun.Atmosphere”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Gingerrootz is a great date night type of place with a modern, intimate decorum. Their food is always nicely presented and very tasty

Helpful?
Thank ElleMenashaWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not your usual Asian Restaurant”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

This is not your typical Asian restaurant. It is a little more formal and better quality than you might expect. The food is delicious! Wait staff is excellent.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Karmen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darboy, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very flavorful”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

I've experienced Gingerootz a number of times...mostly for lunch. Wait staff is knowledgeable and very friendly. The meals are very tasty and can be made as spicy as you wish. I haven't had a bad meal here. Just in reading the reviews here, I'll have to try the sushi. I guess that warrants an evening meal. We'll be there.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
179 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Best Asian in town.”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Sushi is fresh, with perfect rice and delicious fish. Has a full page of gluten free options (that my wife liked). Visit their web site, they are just as clean as the pictures show. The background music is soothing, the food is delicious, and the sushi will leave you craving more. Deserts are a must-have... save room for the tempura cheese cake with chocolate.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gordon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gingerootz Asian Grille also viewed

 

Been to Gingerootz Asian Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing