We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Grilled Subs!”
Review of Cousins Subs

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cousins Subs
Ranked #137 of 370 Restaurants in Appleton
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Grilled Subs!”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I was introduced to Cousins Subs a couple years ago, and was immediatley impressed, for a sandwich shop. They aren't your traditional 'subway', and in my opionion, their sandwiches are super tasty, with fresher ingredients and a WAY friendlier staff than your regular 'sub' shops. Most sandwiches are served hot, my personal favorite being their take on the philly cheese steak, and come with a choice of a side salad or tasty, crispy french fries. Many sub options and friendly workers keep us returning every so often, when in a sub sandwich 'mood.'

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lindeeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    3
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Darboy, Wisconsin, United States
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Chicken Pizzazz”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

I've always enjoyed going to Cousins for a sandwich. There bread is delicious. Last week I tried one of the newest sandwiches...the Chicken Pizzazz. It was awsome!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Grilled Subs”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Subs grilled and prepared just the way we requested, fresh ingredients, great bread! And even Great-grandma loves their fries!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Laurarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“I have it my way”
Reviewed January 28, 2012

I have a favorite way to make my sandwich and the staff always does a great job accommodating with a smile. I drive past other Cousins and other eating places to get to the Northland Rd. location just because they're so awesome.

Helpful?
Thank Mermate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Great subs, love their bread”
Reviewed August 23, 2008

Great subs, love their bread

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cousins Subs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing