We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot for coffee, lunch or a snack”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Harmony Cafe - CLOSED

Harmony Cafe
Price range: $3 - $7
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Seating
Description: Goodwill NCW recently announced the closure of its Harmony Cafe coffeehouses in Green Bay and Fox Valley. But even after the buildings close on Dec. 31 (4 P.M.), The Harmony Cafe spirit will live in all who passed through its doors. And to that end, we'll celebrate Harmony's impact on our region. Harmony Cafe - founded as a welcoming, inclusive, and vibrant place to celebrate diversity - has served thousands of people through hundreds of events and scores of community partnerships. Harmony has affected our region in many positive ways, small and large, and improved the lives of people of all ages, backgrounds, beliefs and orientations.
Winneconne, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
69 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great spot for coffee, lunch or a snack”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

Great coffee and sandwiches, served up in a vintage building. You order at the counter and then take your food to either a main floor table or one on the second floor. They also have a breakfast menu.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank woodboatchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    23
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very relaxed.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

Fantastic atmosphere. The food was really tasty, as well as the drinks. If I visit the area again I will definitely stop by.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rhea42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse H, Cafe Team Member at Harmony Cafe, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you for your review and support of Harmony Cafe - Fox Valley. We appreciate your business and hope you continue to visit us often!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New London, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Coffee and Food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

Their coffee is quality! Also, they have an array of vegetarian options and their food tastes fantastic!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank KB2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Allis, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

Delicious food and great prices. Hot cider was very yummy too. Southwest chicken wrap and the chicken pesto pizza is what my husban and I had. Both very very tasty.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank agkjak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“loved it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

I went to Harmony every time we visited Appleton. It is a comfortable, friendly place with great food. I love the fact the is a non for profit.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harmony Cafe also viewed

 
Appleton, WI
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing