We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Cafe and family freindly”
Review of Harmony Cafe - CLOSED

Harmony Cafe
Price range: $3 - $7
Cuisines: Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Description: Goodwill NCW recently announced the closure of its Harmony Cafe coffeehouses in Green Bay and Fox Valley. But even after the buildings close on Dec. 31 (4 P.M.), The Harmony Cafe spirit will live in all who passed through its doors. And to that end, we'll celebrate Harmony's impact on our region. Harmony Cafe - founded as a welcoming, inclusive, and vibrant place to celebrate diversity - has served thousands of people through hundreds of events and scores of community partnerships. Harmony has affected our region in many positive ways, small and large, and improved the lives of people of all ages, backgrounds, beliefs and orientations.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
73 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice Cafe and family freindly”
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Went with our small son and family of friends. The food was great, and worked very well for all the kids.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank straav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    23
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
“Great local coffee bar”
Reviewed August 26, 2011

Always love coming here for lunch or for coffee. It's very vegetarian friendly which I love! The baked goodies are excellent too!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yumtum2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skokie, IL
Level Contributor
109 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Nice Comfy Cafe with Good Food”
Reviewed July 9, 2011

We went as a family to the Harmony Cafe when my son was visiting colleges and really liked it. I had one of the salads which had a nice selection of greens with nice peppers and olives. My son had the prime rib sandwich and said it was very tasty. The nice coffee house feel is warm and cozy, and they even have a big bookshelf full of games for people to play while they are waiting for their food. My wife really liked their coffee and we purchased one of their blends to take home. I would say that overall the food was very good (but nothing exceptional) but the service and atmosphere were great!

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Scohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unique healthy menu with fresh ingredients”
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Cute little downtown Appleton restaurant. Indoor and outdoor seating. 6 or so computer available for use with food purchase or $1 donation. Coupons often available in the Money Saver Magazine.
Great bread, healthy foods, fresh ingredients and unique menu items distingish this restaurant from other downtown places.. Wonderful salads and sandwiches. Smoothies and ice cream. Open for breakfast, lunch, dinner 7 days a week.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank juliek62275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level Contributor
503 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 254 helpful votes
“Tasty and altruistic”
Reviewed September 19, 2010

Food was delicious and reasonably priced. I wish I had tried one of their desserts too! Free wifi and computer terminals available if you don't have your computer with you. Service is minimalist, but the people up front were friendly. I like that the cafe helps the local Goodwill.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank interviewtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harmony Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing