We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, don't like the bread.”
Review of Schlotzsky's

Schlotzsky's
Ranked #257 of 367 Restaurants in Appleton
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Fast Food
Restaurant details
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good food, don't like the bread.”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

All my friends love Schlotzsky's fresh bread. Not me. It all seems to taste the same, and it's kinda spongy. But, the meats and cheeses are great, making the sandwiches great. Soups are yummy. Service is okay (not great) Get's busy on Saturdays, so don't expect a quiet lunch... just roll with the punches.

Advise. If you like their breat. Order a large... don't screw around with a itty-bitty.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gordon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    4
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Little Chute, WI
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Love it!”
Reviewed April 16, 2012

I love Schlotsky's bread, which makes their sandwiches and pizzas outstanding. Unfortunately, they throw the extras away every day. It means we get fresh bread every day, but it's a shame to waste the leftovers. The vegetarian sourdough with turkey added is my favorite!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stylebook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yummmm”
Reviewed April 2, 2012

I love Schlotzsky's! They have this spicy bread that makes me want more!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank LALAWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“First time, will be back”
Reviewed March 4, 2012

Great little find. Okay, I've never been before but will stop back on my way through again! Had the turkey avocado on dark rye, YUMMY!!!! Was very good and fresh. Nice atmosphere and easy to park and get in and out!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HappyTrailsToAll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Always good and fast”
Reviewed January 28, 2012

Full of calories, but a great indulgence. I miss the Schlotzky's on the North side of Appleton. Oh, and wear a sweater when you go. It is ALWAYS cold inside.

Helpful?
Thank Mermate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Schlotzsky's also viewed

 

Been to Schlotzsky's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing