We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Apollon

Apollon
Ranked #7 of 366 Restaurants in Appleton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

Outstanding!! One of the best restaurants in the valley!! Ask for George he is a true master of his craft!!

Helpful?
Thank Tyler W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    230
    42
    8
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
163 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great First Time”
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

First time to Apollon was wonderful. The service, the cocktails, the white table clothes and the food are tops. It is nice to have such great quality available in the Fox Valley. I will be back, hopefully soon. Make sure to get the saganaki.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank DCA2113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neenah, Wisconsin
1 review
“Best Restaurant in Appleton”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Consistently the best dining experience in Appleton. Inspired food and wine. Comfortable atmosphere and professional service. We always look forward to a friendly greeting by the host and our preferred server George who consistently offers friendly, prompt and knowledgable service.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ScottMueller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
1 review
“Awesome food, perfect service and great atmosphere!!”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

From the minute we walked in the door we experienced impeccable service! We had appetizers, drinks, amazing entrees and our waiter, George, made all recommendations for us and they were all spot on! I had scallops and my friend had lamb, both dishes were amazing!! We never had to ask for drinks or wait for our food. Timing of everything was perfect! The humus they give you with the bread was delicious and very fresh. Just a great girls night out for us! We will certainly be back again & again. New local favorite!!! We both gave it 2 forks up!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WiFoodJunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
280 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Our special occasion favorite”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

This is our local white-tablecloth favorite for all special occasions. The waitstaff is very knowledgeable about the menu and wine list. You must have the flaming saganaki--oopah! The menu has a wide range of prices from about $12 and up for four-course dinners. We are early diners and find that we don't need a reservation if we arrive when they first open. I'm always anxious to see what the daily vegetable will be. One recent visit included sautéed squash blossoms and another visit included sautéed baby bok choy--interesting and delicious.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Apollon also viewed

 

Been to Apollon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing