We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Appleton Inn
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Appleton
Union Grove, United States
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Great place to stay for the price. Love the pool area. Lots of activities for everyone in the family. Hotel is close to great dining and shopping. Staff are helpful. Rooms very comfortable. I am glad we found this hotel when we needed a place to stay. We now plan to stay here in the future for weekend get aways,.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob S, General Manager at Best Western Appleton Inn, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Thank you John for recently staying at the Best Western Fox Valley Inn. I am glad that your stay met all your expectations. Thank you again and please visit us again in the near future and give us a chance to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    154
    74
    37
    31
See reviews for
228
71
23
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bismarck, North Dakota
1 review
Reviewed November 16, 2013

I had excellent service from Lee when I had to change our plans and only stay one night. When I asked about changing our stay to only one night the two women and the desk said that I would have to call the 800 number since I booked online. I called the 800 number and they said that it had to be taken care of at the hotel. Lee was very accomodating and took care of our request. I will be staying again next time we take in a Green bay game.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob S, General Manager at Best Western Appleton Inn, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you Lea for your recent stay at the Best Western Fox Valley Inn. We are glad that everything worked with your stay. Lee is very helping with all the guests needs. Please visit us again next time for another Packer. Thank you again and Go Pack Go!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hubertus, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Great room, super special pool, great whirlpool, delicious wide variety choices for breakfast hosted by very friendly Nikki. Receptionist Michael was very pleasant and accommodating. Great value for the price. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob S, General Manager at Best Western Appleton Inn, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Cynthia, thank you so much for such nice words. We are glad that you enjoyed all of the wide variety of amenities we had to offer. I am glad that your highly-trained staff assisted you in all your needs. Please visit us soon and give us another chance to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal Falls, Michigan, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2013

This hotel has all the upgrades! Bob and Nikki have done so much to improve Best Western, Fox Valley Inn. New carpets throughout the building, the reception area is so pretty with the new carpets and desk. The pool is so bright with sky lights, green trees and plants, salt water pool and hot tub, they even have a special chair so handicapped guests can swim. The complimentary breakfast is very good with a generous amount to choose from in the updated restaurant. The rooms are roomy with new carpets, new white tile in the bathtubs, new granite sinks with all new fixtures, new bed coverings and the most comfortable beds and we love the pillows!! There are even rooms for pet lovers! Bob and Nikki have thought of everything to make our stay comfortable!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob S, General Manager at Best Western Appleton Inn, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Hello Mary, Thank you very much for recognizing and using all the different amenities offered at the Best Western Fox Valley Inn. Our highly-trained staff is there to make every guest experience very memorable. We have recently made a lot of upgrades to the hotel in every aspect of the guest experience. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Appleton is a small college town with not much to do except shop. I've been here a few times on business and every time I visit, I stay at this Best Western. The location is very convenient to restaurants and shopping. A nights stay is moderately priced for its location and the attributes this hotel furnishes. There is an indoor pool that allows you to swim year-round, they have a fitness room, guest laundry service and a full breakfast.
Although there are many new upgrades to this location, I can't see myself giving it more than 3 stars at the moment. Hand bar soap must be a premium because they only give you one per room. They have a bulk soap/conditioner dispenser in the shower. I've seen this in other hotels, yet some also come with a lotion option. This location did not have or offer lotion. The breakfast was complete with choices of eggs, meat, toast and waffels. The only problem was that the eggs, and meat were microwaved. A nice touch might be for them to have a cook on standby to make a few cook to serve omlets, etc.
Overall I would recommend a visit to this location if on business or visiting. The price is right and they continue to make improvements, which tells me they care.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob S, General Manager at Best Western Appleton Inn, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Thank you Anthony for all your concerns. I will personally look into the soap/shampoo dispensers. The breakfast that our hotel provides is as per Best Western guidelines. Please visit us again so we can better serve you. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Geneva, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Friendly staff, clean modern rooms, excellent pool area for the whole family, breakfast wasn't the greatest but it worked great for us because it was set up and hot. I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob S, General Manager at Best Western Appleton Inn, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Thank you Tricia for your response. It is greatly appreciated. We are happy to learn that you had a very fulfilling stay during your recent business trip to Appleton. Thank you again for choosing to stay at the Best Western Fox Valley Inn. Please visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolingbrook, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed November 11, 2013

My family stayed at this hotel for a family event, the rooms had new bedding and the sitting area around the pool is nice and open for a place to watch the kids in the pool or hanging with friends and family.
The lady at the desk, her name was Nikki, she was very nice, welcoming, conversing with the adults and kids in our party.
Everyone was nice and accomodating

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob S, General Manager at Best Western Appleton Inn, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Tracie, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Best Western Fox Valley Inn. We have upgraded a lot of aspects of our property so all our guests can have a great experience during their stay. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we will see you next time during your visit to Appleton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Appleton hotels
1.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Appleton
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 25 in Appleton
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
2.1 mi away
Radisson Paper Valley Hotel
5.0 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#7 of 25 in Appleton
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Appleton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Appleton Inn

Property: Best Western Appleton Inn
Address: 3033 West College Avenue, Appleton, WI 54914-2910 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Fox Valley Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Appleton
#12 Business Hotel in Appleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Appleton Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Appleton Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fox Valley Hotel Appleton
Best Western Appleton
Appleton Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing