We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weekend stay in Appleton WI.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Appleton Inn
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Appleton
Mukwonago, United States
1 review
“Weekend stay in Appleton WI.”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

The staff is friendly and courteous and the place has been remodeled and is clean, Very impressed and taken care of. Nice breakfast spread in the morning and very customer friendly. Just wish lounge was open on Sunday evening but if that all I can pick on they did a nice job. Would stay here again and recommend to others. Great bang for your buck.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob S, General Manager at Best Western Appleton Inn, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you choosing to stay at the Best Western Fox Valley Inn and noticing all the renovations and upgrades. Our staff has worked very hard to make our hotel modern and give every guest the "homey" feeling that they deserve. I talk to the restaurant management and discuss with them about opening the restaurant on Sundays. Thank you again. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    148
    67
    35
    31
See reviews for
217
67
23
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Appleton, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I checked in for the weekend with my children and I was given a poolside room. The room had 2 queen beds and was very comforting. It was clean, quiet, and it had a "homey" feel to it. The kids loved the breakfast that was being served in the attached restaurant. Great pool and a great place to stay. I will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Poolside rooms are great if you have children
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Madison968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob S, General Manager at Best Western Appleton Inn, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
We are glad that you felt at home here at Best Western Fox Valley Inn. We try to make every guest feel at home. I am glad that you and your family enjoyed the pool and breakfast. We would definitely love to see you again soon. Thank you choosing to stay with us. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Stayed here with the family this past weekend. Had a great time in the pool area. Its nice to be able to relax by the pool as the kids run wild. We ordered pizza from the place attached to the hotel and it was good and convenient. The staff was friendly, especially Leland. The rooms were very clean and you cant beat the price for the area especially when attending a Packer game. Thank you.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob S, General Manager at Best Western Appleton Inn, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
We are glad that you and your family enjoyed out pool. The pool is one of out best amenities. Please visit us again during the season if you choose to attend any other games. We would love to see you again and GO PACK GO!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

I have no complaints with my stay. (I do not score Extremely satisfied to anything, unless something is exceptional).

The room was big, clean, comfortable. New paint brightened the room.
The breakfast is a nice thing to offer, nothing fancy but just enough to grab and go. The dining area could use some brighter updating.
The lobby is welcoming and bright. The hallways are still old & darker, brightening up would help.
The bed was hard, but I like that and had a great sleep. Others may like a softer bed, so that could bother them.
The staff were very pleasant and polite.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank milwaukee1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob S, General Manager at Best Western Appleton Inn, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
We are glad that you enjoyed your room and breakfast during your stay. We have renovated all the rooms with new paint and upgraded decor to make our guests feel more at home. Out staff is trained to assist all the guests with all their needs. Thank you again and see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Clean rooms, comfortable and priced right. Outdated and very old facility, but the staff, price and location was a plus. I Travel to the area a couple times a year and the location was always a plus.
Clean room, Clean pool and spa area also.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob S, General Manager at Best Western Appleton Inn, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
We pride in our great amenities and our great stuff. We are constantly renovating the interior of the hotel. All the rooms are newly renovated and upgraded as per the modern trends. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we will see you during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 2, 2013

The people who run the place are very friendly and helpful. They shifted my room to the second floor per my request without any trouble or fees. They greeted me every morning for breakfast and were quite nice.

The rooms are nice and clean and the rates are unbeatable. The pool looks phenomenal, although I didn't have time to check it out.

The attached Mediterranean themed restaurant is nice, although pricey. The chef and management there are very friendly as well. The chef comes out and talks to the customers and asks about the food experience. Very good experience and the food is tasty!

Overall, a great experience. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: They are currently doing renovation on the 2nd floor and the door on the 2nd floor slams. So if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob S, General Manager at Best Western Appleton Inn, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here at Best Western Fox Valley Inn. Please visit us again to enjoy our pool. Your review is greatly appreciated. I will relay your message to our staff because they all work very hard to make every guest feel at home during their stay. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We came into town to visit my mom. I had read on line that this hotel was remodled so we decided to give it a try. We normally stay at the Hilton Garden Inn in Kimberly but they were full. The room here was dark, just new carpet and paint. Wasn't that clean, hair in tub, bed was not comfortable, no lotions or anything in bathroom. For a Best Western I expected a lot more. The TV didnt work so they brought in a new one, that one worked but speakers were bad so if you turned up it was static. 2nd night we were so tired from trip ect. wanted to sit in the hot tub, which didnt work. I told the person at the front desk how unhappy we were, he said speak to the Manager in the morning. He really didnt seem to care he was going on a break. Breakfast was not good. All in all not a good experience. Plenty of other Hotels in the Valley to try.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaggieandCody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob S, General Manager at Best Western Appleton Inn, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
We are very sorry for the experience you had here. I personally apologize because you did not have a satisfying experience. We will look into all of your concerns and take appropriate actions on each one of them. Thank you for choosing at the Best Western Fox Valley Inn and please visit us again to see all the changes we have made. Sorry for all your troubles.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Appleton hotels
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
4.9 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Appleton
1.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Appleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area
5.0 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#7 of 24 in Appleton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Appleton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Appleton Inn

Property: Best Western Appleton Inn
Address: 3033 West College Avenue, Appleton, WI 54914-2910 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Fox Valley Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Appleton
#12 Business Hotel in Appleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Appleton Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Appleton Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fox Valley Hotel Appleton
Best Western Appleton
Appleton Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing