We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Appleton Inn
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Appleton
Valley City, North Dakota, United States
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Stay!”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We had a wonderful time.. being back in Wisconsin after moving to North Dakota over a year ago.. Saw family and friends and made it to Rock USA and The Wisc Dell's !!! LEE at the front desk was amazing!!! Thanks for all your help LEE!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica_Ricky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    150
    71
    36
    31
See reviews for
221
70
23
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
LaCrosse, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 30, 2013

The level of comfort and amenities we have come to expect from Best Western hotels. Helpful and friendly staff, clean and reasonable rooms. Did not use the saltwater pool, the breakfast area was clean and not hot, very quiet at night(poolside room). Traveled with another couple, their room and experience was the same. Would stay again

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Curtis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wonewoc, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We had booked 4 rooms for family. We were placed pool view as we had wanted!! We have several grandchildren!! The pool was wonderful. The salt water was great!! The first thing you notice is the lack of clorine smell when entering the motel. The kids had a wonderful time with adults also joining in. The staff was excellent with a fantastic breakfast that was restocked constantly!!! Wide variety for all!!! Doing a great job!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Karin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Colorado, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed a week with our family of 5. The best part of our stay was the pool area, which was open, sunny, pretty and very large. The kids had a ball. The hotel staff was excellent, especially Christina who made our move from one room to another (because I booked my week in two separate reservations; not the hotel's fault) very seamless. The breakfast was slightly above standard hotel continental style with waffles (a hit with the kids and dad); more than you normally get with a 2 star hotel. First morning they were out of coffee and juice, but follow-on days they were always well stocked. The room was pretty basic, beds seemed a little smaller than usual, but adequate for our family. For the price we paid, this was w/o a doubt among the best places we have stayed.

Room Tip: If you can swing a room overlooking the pool, that would be nice, if you are ok with a little more n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chuck_R221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrill, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Recently we stayed at this hotel for our second time during our yearly vacation. Again, we had wonderful customer service from the hotel. It is clean, nice rooms, and the employees are very helpful. We will be staying again. I would suggest this hotel if anyone is staying in the area and is looking for a nice hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed in a "family" room that has 2 king beds and a pull out sofa sleeper. The only d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee WI
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

The location of this hotel is great. Right off the freeway, central location with lots of popular, fun restaurants around and the Fox River shopping mall. Our family didn't care for the saltwater pool - but the size and depth of the pool was nice for younger and older swimmers.
The breakfast was very good, and I enjoyed having breakfast poolside. It does, however get quite warm and humid in that area with the dome above the pool, so if you aren't swimming, it's uncomfortable.
Rooms were nice and clean, we had two double beds. One of the beds had a horrible squeak, but it wasn't anything that kept us awake.
For the price per night, I felt this hotel was well worth it. Staff was helpful when asked, and I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank madsmombv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The pool is saltwater and such a nice change from the normal over-chlorinated hotel pools. They also had a pool table and a ping pong table that my kids really loved. The staff was extremely helpful and nice. The hotel was a great value. My only complaint is that the hotel has an open concept where the center of the hotel is open to the pool, and this is also the area where you eat breakfast. It can get very hot here, but it was ok in the morning.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank MaryBeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob S, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Appleton Inn, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time and commenting on our Property. We strive to do our best to ensure all Guests have a wonderful stay within our Hotel.

We look forward to all Past, Present and Future guests staying at the Best Western Fox Valley Inn - Appleton!

We are now officially renovated with each room receiving brand new beds, bedding, carpeting and flat screen tv's! Also while you are staying or even just in town, we invite you to our new Artisan Bistro; a Mediterranean Bar & Grill.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Appleton hotels
1.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Appleton
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
0.9 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Radisson Paper Valley Hotel
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 25 in Appleton
64 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton College Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Appleton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Appleton Inn

Property: Best Western Appleton Inn
Address: 3033 West College Avenue, Appleton, WI 54914-2910 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Fox Valley Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Appleton
#12 Business Hotel in Appleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Appleton Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Appleton Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fox Valley Hotel Appleton
Best Western Appleton
Appleton Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing