We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western Appleton WI”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Appleton Inn
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Appleton
Merrill, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Western Appleton WI”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Recently we stayed at this hotel for our second time during our yearly vacation. Again, we had wonderful customer service from the hotel. It is clean, nice rooms, and the employees are very helpful. We will be staying again. I would suggest this hotel if anyone is staying in the area and is looking for a nice hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed in a "family" room that has 2 king beds and a pull out sofa sleeper. The only d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    150
    71
    36
    31
See reviews for
221
70
23
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee WI
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

The location of this hotel is great. Right off the freeway, central location with lots of popular, fun restaurants around and the Fox River shopping mall. Our family didn't care for the saltwater pool - but the size and depth of the pool was nice for younger and older swimmers.
The breakfast was very good, and I enjoyed having breakfast poolside. It does, however get quite warm and humid in that area with the dome above the pool, so if you aren't swimming, it's uncomfortable.
Rooms were nice and clean, we had two double beds. One of the beds had a horrible squeak, but it wasn't anything that kept us awake.
For the price per night, I felt this hotel was well worth it. Staff was helpful when asked, and I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank madsmombv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The pool is saltwater and such a nice change from the normal over-chlorinated hotel pools. They also had a pool table and a ping pong table that my kids really loved. The staff was extremely helpful and nice. The hotel was a great value. My only complaint is that the hotel has an open concept where the center of the hotel is open to the pool, and this is also the area where you eat breakfast. It can get very hot here, but it was ok in the morning.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank MaryBeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob S, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Appleton Inn, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time and commenting on our Property. We strive to do our best to ensure all Guests have a wonderful stay within our Hotel.

We look forward to all Past, Present and Future guests staying at the Best Western Fox Valley Inn - Appleton!

We are now officially renovated with each room receiving brand new beds, bedding, carpeting and flat screen tv's! Also while you are staying or even just in town, we invite you to our new Artisan Bistro; a Mediterranean Bar & Grill.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kenosha, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Stay was disappointing. Nice online pictures misleading. Room had bad smell. Musty or stale smoke?? Bathroom sink drain clogged, toilet ran a lot, shower spicket not put on correctly so sprayed at wall. Vibration felt on beds and floor either from air conditioner or possibly laundry room.. Garbage bags piled at entrance door for two days. Pool area not clean. Breakfast. lacked choices and hardly had any food left with 45 minutes till it ended. Message light on phone kept blinking. front desk clerk said she didn't know hoe I could check my message.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob S, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Appleton Inn, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for your comment. We apologize you were not happy with your Guest room and stay. We try our best to strive to meet and exceed hotel standards to ensure our Guest's have a very nice stay. Unfortunately, our Front Desk Associate was not notified of the room situation until check out, thus making it difficult to correct each problem immediately.

We have contacted the Guest on many occasions regarding his unhappy stay, unfortunately the Guest has not returned our phone calls or emails.

AnnMarie
Best Western Guest Relations
Best Western Fox Valley Inn - Appleton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

The staff and the property were excellent Chris was very helpful with our broken frig had it replaced in minutes. We had a great breakfast the next morning, it even had biscuits and gravy!We loved the indoor pool. Check in was fast and parking was near to room. The restaurant was closed. Overall a nice stay.

Room Tip: Try to stay between doors 3 and 4 for quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julianamar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob S, General Manager at Best Western Appleton Inn, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback, both good and bad, are important to refining our operations. The restaurant was closed for remodeling and should be open the next time you visit. I am glad you enjoyed your stay, and I hope you come back and visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 2, 2013

this place is the perfect get away for me. Great pool !! Treadmill, rooms are clean very spacious. With a 32 in flat screen tv. Love the bed to very comfortable. The room is quiet that to me is very important To me. And the staff are always happy to see me they treat me like family. The owners you can tell they really care about this place. Thanks for all you guys do. Sincerely Rob Reed...

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Biketolive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob S, General Manager at Best Western Appleton Inn, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Rob,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback, both good and bad, are important to refining our operations. I am glad you enjoyed your stay, and I hope you come back and visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed June 30, 2013

With 9 sisters to please, a lot of thought went into our decision to stay at the Best Western Fox Valley Inn for our sister reunion. Value and location were the primary focuses of our decision and this hotel had both! We thoroughly enjoyed Ann Marie at the reception desk; she really added to our experience by being helpful and congenial. Breakfast at the pool was a bonus and added to our time together. Loved the connecting and clean rooms! Enjoyed the quiet, laid-back atmosphere. Thank you, Best Western - we'll be back!

Room Tip: Poolside rooms were the best AND were quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank golds1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob S, General Manager at Best Western Appleton Inn, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback, both good and bad, are important to refining our operations. I am glad you enjoyed your stay, and I hope you come back and visit again. Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Appleton hotels
1.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Appleton
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
0.9 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Radisson Paper Valley Hotel
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 25 in Appleton
64 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton College Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Appleton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Appleton Inn

Property: Best Western Appleton Inn
Address: 3033 West College Avenue, Appleton, WI 54914-2910 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Fox Valley Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Appleton
#12 Business Hotel in Appleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Appleton Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Appleton Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fox Valley Hotel Appleton
Best Western Appleton
Appleton Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing