We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great menu” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sap Brunch, Brown Bag & Bakery

Sap Brunch, Brown Bag & Bakery
Ranked #1 of 366 Restaurants in Appleton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are passionate about food and people. We are committed to connecting ourselves and our guests to the food that we eat, offering from scratch and made to order dishes in an atmosphere that is welcoming and familiar. We source from our "backyard" when possible, supporting local and WI made / grown products. We work hard together, we give back generously to the community that supports us and we have fun while doing it. We will never stop trying to be the best we can be for our guests and for each other.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great menu”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

I had a really hard time to decide what to order my first time there, I decided on the brioche French toast-delicious. Had sautéed-caramelized apricots on top with a vanilla sauce. Had bacon on the side and what a meal! But the menu has so many different items, things you won't find here in town. Can't wait to go again, then may order the fried green tomato benedict!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hikerbecky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    228
    54
    13
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hortonville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
75 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

Great food, awesome menu. Had Fried Green Tomato Benedict with bacon in. SAP potatoes and a SAP salad came with. Fresh squeezed orange juice too.

Helpful?
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, WI
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best Brunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014

Locally sourced, from scratch, freshly squeezed gourmet brunch in Appleton---at last! The staff is very courteous. The chocolate confections are rich and creamy. The vegetarian options are many. I've eaten here twice and cannot wait to go back, because there are so many more dishes I want to try!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CarrieK72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Gourmet Breakfast!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

If you are looking for a truly upscale breakfast experience, SAPs is the place to go. We were lucky enough to eat there several times while visiting family in Appleton and were totally blown away each time. Ingredients are locally sourced, everything is made in house, great coffee. The brioche french toast was amazing and the huevos rancheros were a flavor fest. The dessert case should not be overlooked. Definitely not your typically breakfast! Worth going out of your way for.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank reg379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
94 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Always delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

I've visited 3 times now, and every time was fabulous. I've had the huevos rancheros, corned beef hash, and pancakes with fresh maple syrup. My favorite meal was the pancakes. I love the atmosphere, but just like at Carmella's, it can be very loud. Sometimes it's hard to hear each other, but at least everyone is enjoying him/herself. I will continue to vist, and I highly recommend giving it a shot.

Helpful?
Thank JLHeiny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sap Brunch, Brown Bag & Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Sap Brunch, Brown Bag & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing