We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Value for the Stylish and Savvy Traveler”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cambria hotel & suites
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Appleton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 29, 2008

This was my first visit to this new hotel but I will return for more. Check in was pleasant, and I loved the style of the spacious lobby. We booked a king suite, which is the size of a regular hotel room but is designed to maximize space. For $116 per night, we got a comfortable bed, large bathroom, cozy living area with desk, chair and sofa, wireless Internet access, two flat screen TVs, a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, iron, ironing board and stylish furnishings and wall art. This is not your average hotel room! They've thought of everything here! There was a nearby ice machine, laundry area, and workout room. I loved the lobby snack bar and the sundry store with health food (they've even got a frozen foods case). It that's not enough, there is a ShopKo Express store nearby and an onsite restaurant.

What really won me over was the decor: Spare and contemporary and tasteful.

We got our money's worth here, and it was clean and the staff was polite.

We will come back again and again.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank worker_bea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (227)
There are newer reviews for Cambria hotel & suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

221 - 227 of 227 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2008

Great Hotel! We stayed for a soccer tournament that was just up the road from the Cambria Suites. The staff was fantastic and very helpful. The hotel is only a few months old and absolutely gorgeous! We will definitely stay here whenever we are in town.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank soccerpop14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2008

Very clean hotel. Love the smoke-free atmosphere. Didn't seem like a normal motel(no stale smoke smell). Very pretty inside and rooms had plenty of space for our family of 4. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub, but with any more people in there it would of felt a little crowded. Our family was the only one in there at the time. Breakfast would of been way too expensive if we choose to eat there. Would of like to of had the option of a continental breakfast. Overall very nice. We would book again. Thanks for the family and friends discount. OH....They have bath and body works for bathroom shampoo and soap. Awesome.

Stayed: March 2008
Thank pdeike50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2008

This hotel opened in the Fall of 2007 and we stayed there in January 2008 so everything looked brand new. Our only problem is that the pool is so small that it is almost like they wanted just to be able to mention in ads that they had an indoor pool. I have seen some hotels advertise that they have a small indoor pool and this would have been more accurate. I didn't have a tape measure but I am estimating that the shallow end of the pool is 8 feet across and it widens to about 15 feet across on the deep end. It did not seem much bigger that a backyard inflatable pool. With 4 guests in the pool, there was not a lot of room to move around.

The adjacent exercise room was nicely sized and had a good variety of equipment.

Overall, the hotel is nicely appointed and quiet but it is clearly aimed at business travelers.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank bw3Wisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2007

Every aspect of this this new Euro-style hotel (opened Sept 2007) has a "spa" feel to it. Spacious suite-like rooms with premium mattress and lots of comfy pillows. DVD player. Two flat screen TV's (not high def). Generous selection of cable channels. Microwave and frig. in room (see photo). Great bathroom (see photo). Top notch workout equipment (accessible 24 hours a day) - small pool and jacuzzi. Convenience "shop" with great selection of drinks, snacks and microwavable meals. Restaurant and lounge with alcoholic beverage service. Friendly staff - still getting used to computer systems. Breakfast setting spectacular - but food preparation needs work. You'll feel like you are staying in a Nature Preserve - but with quick access to major highway (41) and you can be downtown Appleton in minutes (via 441). Room with one queen bed was about $125 a night with taxes. High $$$ for area - but worth every penny.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank NotLonesomeTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
Thank flavioaleixo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
1  Thank Eurocopter120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Appleton hotels
5.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Appleton
5.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
3.4 mi away
Radisson Paper Valley Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area
5.0 mi away
Best Western Appleton Inn
Best Western Appleton Inn
#9 of 25 in Appleton
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambria hotel & suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria hotel & suites

Address: 3940 N Gateway Dr, Appleton, WI 54913-7863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Appleton
#6 Family Hotel in Appleton
#9 Business Hotel in Appleton
Price Range: $90 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria hotel & suites 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cambria hotel & suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Hotel Appleton
Cambria Suites Appleton
Cambria Appleton
Appleton Cambria Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing