We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Appleton
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Appleton
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“Excellent Hotel !”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Stayed here for 5 nights while visiting family. Room was large, clean, softest pillows ever! Nice breakfast and so close to everything. Staff were nice and no problems. Would highly recommend, oh and you can't beat the price.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LabMom2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JenDeBauche, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Appleton, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Hello LabMom2008,

Thank you for the kind words regarding your recent stay at the Ramada Appleton. I am glad that you found everything you your liking.

Please come to see us again.

Thank you again ad have a great day!
Jen DeBauche
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

774 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    405
    242
    81
    31
    15
See reviews for
335
137
24
182
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Appleton
1 review
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Not only is a beautiful place, with large spacious rooms, the staff is accommodating and very helpful. We were here for our wedding, with lots of small children, a service dog and a lot of people.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Heatheranne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JenDeBauche, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Appleton, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Hello Heatheranne,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay at the Ramada Appleton. We are so glad that you found everything to your liking and hope you are able to come and see us again.

Thank you again and have a great day!
Jen DeBauche
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton
2 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Room was a great set up with bunk beds. The room slept 6. However, they charged us extra for requesting a pack n play for our little one. When my husband questioned this, they said they would credit our account, which they never did. Because of this, I don't feel like I could trust staying at a Ramada, particularly this one, again. How is it fair to charge extra in a 6 occupant room (we are family of 5) just because we have a 2 year old??

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Laura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JenDeBauche, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Appleton, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Hello Laura,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. It is not our normal practice to charge for a crib (a roll away bed, yes). If you contact me directly, I will be more than happy to adjust your bill for you personally.

Thank you again and I hope to hear from you soon,
Jen DeBauche
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton
1 review
Reviewed March 31, 2014

This property has a great foundation - it's newer, modern, rooms are spacious etc. But it all seemed to fall apart with the little things. The glass in my room's window was cracked and the alarm clock did not work (found that out the hard way). There was no cup provided for use in the bathroom and the products supplied were of lower quality, I opted to reuse my towels but one day the dirty washcloths were left on the sink and in the shower. The fitness equipment was in rough shape, though I was still glad to have it. The door lock to the pool area was not working correctly and took several tries to open. One of the beds in the room was uncomfortable but I switched to the other and it was much better. The pillows are fantastic. The desk chair was broken and could not be raised higher. Breakfast offerings were really slim. I stayed at another local property a few weeks ago where, despite an ongoing renovation to update the dated look, all these little things made the overall stay much more pleasant. I'm also accustomed to having checkout paperwork left under the door so all I have to do is turn in the room key. That wasn't the case at Ramada, so checkout took longer than I'm used to. It would be a shame to let such a nice property like the Ramada stumble due to all these little touches that could so easily be addressed to make the stay nicer.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JenDeBauche, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Appleton, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Good Afternoon Heather,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay with us. We apologize for missing the mark during your stay. We understand that the little things add up and will be making changes in the areas that you have suggested. The only item that we can not fix is a folio under your door prior to check out. The seals on the bottom of our doors do not allow for this, but the next time you stay with us request that your bill be e-mailed to you at check in for your check out date and we would be more than happy to fulfill your request.

Feedback from guests like you give us a look into how we are seen by our guests and are able to make changes where needed.

We do hope that you come to see us again.

Thank you again,
Jen DeBauche
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Appleton hotels
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
0.8 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
1.4 mi away
Best Western Appleton Inn
Best Western Appleton Inn
#9 of 25 in Appleton
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area
5.4 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#7 of 25 in Appleton
222 reviews
3.3 mi away
Radisson Paper Valley Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Appleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Appleton

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Appleton
Address: 1565 N Federated Dr, Appleton, WI 54913-8504 (Formerly Ramada Appleton)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Appleton
#2 Family Hotel in Appleton
#5 Business Hotel in Appleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Appleton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Services/Amenities Include: Entire Hotel is Smoke-Free; Complimentary 24-Hour Coffee; Complimentary Popcorn Upon Arrival, Indoor Pool and Whirlpool; Game Room; 24-Hour on/off-site Fitness Center; 24-Hour Guest Laundry; 24-Hour Refresh & Replenish Mart, Expanded Lobby & Breakfast Lounge (2 Inviting Fireplaces); Complimentary Expanded Breakfast Buffet (with hot waffles),Complimentary Wired & Wireless High Speed Internet; Complimentary 24-Hour Business Center, Van Shuttle Service; Room Service from Glass Nickel Pizza Company, Within Walking Distance of the Fox River Mall, Fox Cities Stadium, Johnathan's Italian Bistro,and Coaches Corner, Hospitality Center in each room consisting of Microwave Oven, Refrigerator & Coffee Maker; Executive Desk w/Ergonomic Chair, 27 inch Widescreen LCD Panel TVs in all Guestrooms and 13 inch Widescreen LCD Panel TVs in all Guestroom Bathrooms, Comfort Bedding Promise with Symbol Pillow Top Mattresses in all Guestrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Appleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Settle Inn And Suites Appleton
Settle Inn & Suites Appleton Hotel Appleton
Settle Hotel Appleton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing