We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Appleton
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Appleton
Certificate of Excellence
Michigan
Level Contributor
93 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

This hotel is certainly satisfactory, especially at the price. The rooms are clean and average size. They have a fridge and microwave. Pros--The staff is EXTREMELY friendly and responsive. The front desk changed my room 3 times when I checked in (I changed my mind on location, there was nothing wrong with the rooms). I even got 2 nice notes from the housekeeping staff during my week there. The pool is large. Cons--they only have 8 king bed rooms so they go fast. The free wireless Internet is extremely slow. Reminded me of the old dail-up. In conclusion, I would go back without hesitation.

Room Tip: Book early if you want a king room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank screenname000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada A, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Appleton, responded to this review, October 14, 2014
Thank you, for your review of or hotel. We have upgraded our wireless and it is much faster. We have done many interior upgrades as well.

We are happy you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again!

Thank you,
Stephanie
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

764 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    403
    237
    78
    31
    15
See reviews for
328
136
24
180
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingsford, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

This place is great and so close to many things. I've stayed there before with the girls on shopping weekends, but this is the first time I've had my husband with. He was very impressed and happy with my choice. Everything is very clean and the service is wonderful. They are so helpfull. The pool and hot tub area are very inviting and we always use them. We'll always stay at the Settle Inn when in Appleton.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catcheetana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JenDeBauche, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Appleton, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Hello Catcheetana from Kingsford....

Thank you for your gracious comments regarding your stay at the Settle Inn.....the staff and owners are proud of the service and accommodation offered at our facility - it is great to learn that you were satisfied and "we" sincerely appreciate your businss.

Jen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
68 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Have stayed in Settle Inns in other cities - they are usually decent, reasonably priced hotels. This one is convenient for shopping at the local mall and close to a lot of restaurants. It is also a straight shot to downtown.

I was here for business, rather than a family trip. The rooms are comfortable and generous size. I did experience a bit of intrusive noise from other guests. I did not use the pool.

The breakfast area is nice and large and has the usual breakfast items - nothing outstanding.

The hotel is a bit off the main road and I was glad I had a GPS when trying to locate it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank budgettraveler55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JenDeBauche, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Appleton, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you for your comments budgettravler55......

I was sorry to learn that your stay was disrupted by other guests....my sincere apologies - rest assured this is the exception as to what you can normally expect at the Settle Inn of Appleton. Your patronage is appreciated...it is my sincere hope that this unfortunate incident does not discourage you from returning.

Regards..

Jer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

This was our first visit to the Settle Inn & Suites in Appleton, Wi and we could not have been more pleased. The room was large, clean, comfortable and quiet. Hotel service was excellent.
Location was great.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmm2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JenDeBauche, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Appleton, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Greetings JMM2....

Thanks for the sharing your experience....the staff will be elated to know you enjoyed your stay as "we" are elated you choose the Settle Inn for hosting your visit.

Be well.

Jen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muncie, Indiana
Level Contributor
218 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Our usual stopping place for the Packer games. Two night stay since it was a Thurs night game. Always can depend on a clean large room with comfortable beds and this time was no different.
My only request would be to add a few more hot items to the breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mao007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

It's our fifth year now staying at settle inn and taking advantage of their golf pkg. First and foremost this hotel is so clean it's a pleasure. For what most hotels get for an average hotel room we got a king whirlpool suite with separate living room area, 3 tv's, fireplace huge wonderful king bed w fabulous linens, breakfast, 18 holes of challenging golf, cart,bucket of practice balls,lunch,drinks and a small sleeve of golfballs. It is such a huge value we are taking advantage of it for two nights three days. Thank you settle inn we won't stay anywhere else when we are in town.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osseo, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We were extremely surprised at how clean and comfortable everything was in our room. My daughter has severe back problems and had spent the entire day on her feet, as had my husband, who recently had both knees replaced. Both of them slept like babies and remarked that the beds made that happen! The bathroom was spacious and sparkled. We will be back -- thanks for such a great night's rest at such an affordable rate!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JenDeBauche, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Appleton, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Hello KathyandJack1....

"We will be back" is the mission of the Settle Inn and Suites Staff......thank you for sharing and we look forward to hosting you on your next visit to the Fox River Valley.

Best wishes.

Jen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Appleton hotels
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
0.8 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
1.4 mi away
Best Western Appleton Inn
Best Western Appleton Inn
#11 of 25 in Appleton
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area
5.4 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#7 of 25 in Appleton
222 reviews
3.3 mi away
CopperLeaf Hotel
CopperLeaf Hotel
#3 of 25 in Appleton
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Appleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Appleton

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Appleton
Address: 1565 N Federated Dr, Appleton, WI 54913-8504 (Formerly Ramada Appleton)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Appleton
#2 Family Hotel in Appleton
#5 Business Hotel in Appleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Appleton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Services/Amenities Include: Entire Hotel is Smoke-Free; Complimentary 24-Hour Coffee; Complimentary Popcorn Upon Arrival, Indoor Pool and Whirlpool; Game Room; 24-Hour on/off-site Fitness Center; 24-Hour Guest Laundry; 24-Hour Refresh & Replenish Mart, Expanded Lobby & Breakfast Lounge (2 Inviting Fireplaces); Complimentary Expanded Breakfast Buffet (with hot waffles),Complimentary Wired & Wireless High Speed Internet; Complimentary 24-Hour Business Center, Van Shuttle Service; Room Service from Glass Nickel Pizza Company, Within Walking Distance of the Fox River Mall, Fox Cities Stadium, Johnathan's Italian Bistro,and Coaches Corner, Hospitality Center in each room consisting of Microwave Oven, Refrigerator & Coffee Maker; Executive Desk w/Ergonomic Chair, 27 inch Widescreen LCD Panel TVs in all Guestrooms and 13 inch Widescreen LCD Panel TVs in all Guestroom Bathrooms, Comfort Bedding Promise with Symbol Pillow Top Mattresses in all Guestrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Appleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Settle Inn And Suites Appleton
Settle Inn & Suites Appleton Hotel Appleton
Settle Hotel Appleton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing