We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wingate by Wyndham Appleton
Nearby Hotels
$100
ExtendedStay
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
$107
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Appleton Inn(Appleton)(Great Value!)
$62
$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cambria hotel & suites(Appleton)(Great Value!)
$71
CambriaHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Appleton(Appleton)(Great Value!)
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$102
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
CopperLeaf Hotel(Appleton)
$176
$171
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (846)
Filter reviews
846 results
Traveler rating
430
270
93
35
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
430
270
93
35
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbunk bedsfamily suitefront desktwo room suitenice hotelhot tubwafflesgreen bayfree breakfastwould stay here againrooms are largegreat roomstaff was friendlypool areagreat place to staynice stayhot breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
810 - 815 of 846 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We were extremely surprised at how clean and comfortable everything was in our room. My daughter has severe back problems and had spent the entire day on her feet, as had my husband, who recently had both knees replaced. Both of them slept like babies and remarked that the beds made that happen! The bathroom was spacious and sparkled. We will be back -- thanks for such a great night's rest at such an affordable rate!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JenDeBauche, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Appleton, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Hello KathyandJack1....

"We will be back" is the mission of the Settle Inn and Suites Staff......thank you for sharing and we look forward to hosting you on your next visit to the Fox River Valley.

Best wishes.

Jen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

My daughter's travel league softball team just spent a weekend at the Settle Inn in Appleton. Due to early morning games, Tammy arranged for breakfast to be available earlier in the morning to accommodate our schedules. We were allowed to gather in the eating area for a quick "pot luck" dinner also.
Early the next morning, there was an unexpected problem with a pipe near the breakfast area. The problem was addressed promptly and the area was maintenanced quickly. Tammy and staff had transferred as much of the continental breakfast to the lobby to accommodate us as best as possible.
Just wanted to say thank you and that Tammy is an asset to your company.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

I stayed in the king suite jacuzzi room recently. The room was huge and it had a large 2 person hot tub with a fireplace; very romantic! The bed was extremely comfortable, the room was spotless and the bathroom and shower were very large. I saw a complaint on here that you could hear noise from rooms next to you and we did not encounter this issue at all. Breakfast the next morning was very nice; make your own waffles, coffee, juice, pastries, fruit, etc. The individuals that check us in and out were also very courteous and professional; telling us what the property offered and providing information on the local area. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CorpTrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We had a great Memorial Dayt weekend in Appleton. Rooms were spacious. Free breakfast was very good. No complaints at all.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DKD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

Close to fox Valley mall. Clean and comfortable with an ok breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kathyandjack1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews