We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beers, and tasty food.”
Review of Stone Arch Brewpub

Stone Arch Brewpub
Ranked #5 of 367 Restaurants in Appleton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $26
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Stone Cellar Brewpub specializes in quality hand-crafted beer and organic and locally sourced food. We have an extensive menu with burgers, sandwiches, salads, soups, steaks, fish, typical pub fare, English Pub favorites, pizza, pasta and more. We try to source from local sources as much as possible to give you the highest quality product we can.
Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great beers, and tasty food.”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Stopped in to try out some of their microbrews, and was not disappointed. Ate at the bar, which was quite busy. The food was good, service was quick, and the beers did not disappoint. I'll be back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tptn8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    272
    145
    45
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Favorite place to eat!!”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

My husband and I moved out of state January 2013 and our first time back to Wisconsin was in February 2014. Our first stop was stone cellar and will continue to be every time we come to visit!! When we lived in Wisconsin stone cellar was a weekly stop for us!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Variety”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Stone Cellar not only has a great variety of micro-brews, but also a very unique menu. On Wednesday evenings they have wild game specials which are outstanding. A group of us really enjoyed the wild boar burger on a pretzel roll.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank RussJ894
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Tasty food, great service, neat building”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

My husband and I ate here on a Saturday around 515pm and it was already SO BUSY! That is usually a good sign.
We had some beer samples (compliments of the server) and ordered the scotch egg appetizer. It was good, heavy though so be aware.
We then ordered the ribs and i had the stroganoff. The ribs were perfectly cooked. The stroganoff served over spatzel was very flavorful but some of the pieces of elk/bison were tough and dry. We decided against dessert because the food was very heavy and filling. We were satisfied with the meal overall and will be back sometime when we are in the Appleton area again.
One thing that bothered me a lot was that the Womens bathroom was in disrepair. I understand that the building is old, but please fix the bathroom. The broken tiles, chipping wood and just general aged look of the stalls, ect is a turn off. This seems to be a common theme for upscale restaurants in the Appleton area though.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Crenee1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent brew pub!”
Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

5 stars isn't enough! This place is a blast! Beautiful old building, great food, excellent service, plus fantastic beer! A Wisconsin classic!

Helpful?
Thank jimisalreadytaken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stone Arch Brewpub also viewed

 

Been to Stone Arch Brewpub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing