We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really neat stone cellar with a friendly feel.”
Review of Stone Arch Brewpub

Stone Arch Brewpub
Ranked #5 of 370 Restaurants in Appleton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $26
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Stone Cellar Brewpub specializes in quality hand-crafted beer and organic and locally sourced food. We have an extensive menu with burgers, sandwiches, salads, soups, steaks, fish, typical pub fare, English Pub favorites, pizza, pasta and more. We try to source from local sources as much as possible to give you the highest quality product we can.
Rockford, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Really neat stone cellar with a friendly feel.”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Located in the cellar of an old building which is now a functioning brewery, they place has a warm, familiar feel to it. Multiple kinds of beers are available. Menu is varied and changes often. I had the Beer Mac and Cheese and it was really good.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rory U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    275
    147
    45
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

Had my wedding dinner here! The staff made it a great experience. Super fun and different menu with a ton of local options. Several beer options that were brewed in house. And a great atmosophere. Love stone cellar!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“business lunch”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We are local business owners. We entertain a lot of clients from the east coast. For lunch, we always bring them to the Stone Cellar. Our clients are always impressed by the local, sustainable menu items. They are also impressed by the quality of the food, the level of service, and the atmosphere. Stone Cellar helps us to make a good impression.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TylerAtTheCellar, Manager at Stone Arch Brewpub, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Mary,

I am glad you enjoy entertaining business clients here. I am glad we can be of assistance in helping another local business grow. Thank you for your kind review.

Sincerely,

Tyler Rueth
Restaurant Manager
Stone Cellar Brewpub
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great food and beer...very crowded at prime times.”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I've been a patron for 5+ years. The new owners have done a tremendous job with the beer and menu. They've become a victim of their own success in some ways... It gets very crowded from 5 on on. It can be very difficult to get a table at those times, but its always worth a try. The Stone Cellar is a real gem in Appleton.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bottlerocket9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TylerAtTheCellar, Manager at Stone Arch Brewpub, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are actually actively working to free up more space for guests on the weekends. We currently have our Tap Room open on Friday's and Saturdays to allow extra bar space and seating for those waiting.

Additionally, our Beer Garden should open soon if the weather ever cooperates which should open up many more tables.

In the fall, we will be using our English Room as an extended flex space that will double as an extra bar space, as well as add several large tables for bigger groups. This should help to drastically reduce wait times. We are doing everything we can to alleviate wait times, as we know this is a concern.

In the meantime, we do have a call ahead seating system on the weekends. You can call ahead on Friday and Saturday evenings (920.731.3322) and if we are on a waiting list, we'll put you on the list and you can wait while you are driving over.

Once again, thank you for your review and feedback.

Tyler Rueth
Restaurant Manger
Stone Cellar Brewpub
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very Good”
Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

Delicious beer choices with food to match. Pizza is good even though I'm not a huge fan of thin crust. Burgers and their meats are all local, love it! Repeat visitor for sure. I recommend this restaurant to any age group/ diversity.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RckStarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stone Arch Brewpub also viewed

 

Been to Stone Arch Brewpub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing