We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An off night for the Americinn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Appleton
Ranked #16 of 25 Hotels in Appleton
Reviewed June 12, 2007

We stayed at this hotel Saturday, May 12, 2007.
The room was as okay as a budget type hotel can be. We choose the location to be near family.
The guests on the 3rd floor were wild. There were several party rooms on our floor.
There was noise and partying all night long. Not just a little loud talking, yelling, throwing bottles and fighting.
We were up early on Sunday morning and walked out into the hallway to find broken beer bottles all over.
We went down and had the continental breakfast. No one else was up yet in the hotel, so it was a quick trip. By the time we got back to the 3rd floor, the staff was busily cleaning up the hallway.
I think the problem I had with the place is that no one from the staff seemed to think that this behavior was out of the ordinary. No apologies, no price break for being kept up all night. It seemed like it was business as usual.
This hotel is going to be run down very soon if they continue to let the guests behave like animals. I can't imagine that families will want to stay there if this kind of behavior is allowed to continue.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (167)
There are newer reviews for AmericInn Lodge & Suites Appleton
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

164 - 167 of 167 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2006

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It was opened in February, so everything is clean and new. The lounge area is gorgeous, and there is a large breakfast room. The breakfast is included and it was great. The rooms are a little small (we stayed in the standard two queen), but are decorated nicely. The pool was nice, but the slide was not open the whole time we were there. We didn't really need it as our kids are too small for it, but I think some travelers would be disappointed. I would check on that before reserving a room. They served cookies in the evening that were really good, and the staff was helpful and friendly. We really liked the town of Appleton as well. This place is definitely worth the bang for your buck!

Stayed: June 2006
3  Thank Mamatoboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2006

LOVED our stay here. Hotel is brand new so of course everything is really clean,which I find very important at a hotel. They have a huge waterslide which my daughter loved. Not many smaller hotels have this feature so it was really cool!! I also owe AMERICINN a HUGE thank you. My daughter left behind two of her ponytail holders. I called the hotel the next day and was surprised they actually had them. I thought for sure someone would have just thrown them out. They mailed them to me and my daughter was estatic!! Thank you AMERICINN for going out of your way to please your customers. I definitely recommend staying here!!! : )

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Suezq22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rafael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager3900, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Appleton, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2014
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Appleton hotels
0.1 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#6 of 25 in Appleton
227 reviews
5.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
5.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Appleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Best Western Appleton Inn
Best Western Appleton Inn
#9 of 25 in Appleton
507 reviews
3.3 mi away
Radisson Paper Valley Hotel
5.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton College Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Appleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Appleton

Address: 3900 N Gateway Dr, Appleton, WI 54913-7863
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Appleton
Price Range: $96 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Appleton 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are your Welcoming Neighbor! With a FREE Hot Home-Style Breakfast served every morning. A Pool, Whirlpool, Sauna and 112ft fig. 8 water-slide. Hours of Pool are 7am to 10pm, 10pm to 12am 18 and over. Water-Slide hours are limited. Updated Rooms which inculded 32' Flat screen TV's, Fridge and Microwave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Appleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge And Suites Appleton
Americinn Lodge & Suites Appleton Hotel Appleton
Americinn Hotel Appleton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing